Past Ratings

March 2017:

Lake Forest bathroom fan customer review

“Technician Ryan was on time and professional in every way. One task was to install a new bath fan/heater to replace a worn out unit. He laid a drop cloth before inspecting and determined there was too little room around the old unit to install the new one without opening up the ceiling; not what I wanted to hear. Then he offered a great solution. Because the old and new unit were the same manufacturer, he suggested replacing the heater and fan parts of the old unit with the same parts of the new unit; problem solved!”

Highland Park sewer customer review
“I had a sewer crew here Friday, they tried using my frost free hose tap and found it had frozen, so they arranged for someone to come Monday to fix, I requested Don because he did a big job for me last year, and did a great job, he showed up first thing Monday, and fixed the problem very quickly. He knew exactly how to fix it, was unbothered by having to work in a really tight space, very professional. I particularly like working with someone who is very calm and competent, no attempt to make me think the problem is worse than it is or overly complicated to fix. Super easy to schedule, obvious expertise.”

Lincolnshire sump pump and sewer customer review
“Andy and Joe were great.  They gave us a courtesy call with an arrival estimate, wore the booties, determined the problem and installed a new sump pump.  Additional complications, however, forced them to dig up part of our back yard and “camera” some underground pipes to locate a blockage.  All this was done very efficiently with full explanations of everything that was going on.”

Lake Bluff water heater customer review
“Excellent customer service.  I had what I thought was an emergency and they called me back immediately and talked me through mitigating the immediate problem from leaking hot water heaters, saving me large  overtime charges and set up an appointment for his technicians to come to my house and install 2 new water heaters the following day.  You do not find this type of service anywhere else and is why I have been a Ravinia Plumbing customer for the past 35 years!”

Highland Park garbage disposer customer review
“Jason was out on time. He spotted the problem with the disposal quickly and advised of the cost of the repair. We discussed the age the disposal and decided it was time to get a new unit. He called in and the new unit arrived in about 15 minutes. While waiting for the new  unit he commenced removal of the old unit. We are up and running (quietly) with the new unit.”

Deerfield furnace customer review
 “Our old furnace was going bad. The estimator Jeff Johnson came to our home evaluated our needs and the best choice for a furnace. We purchased a Carrier performance 95% efficient furnace and up graded to a Carrier Cor Wi-fi Thermostat. Our installers Roy and David were top notch, very personal, and very professional. After the installation they explained how the thermostat works and said call with any questions. We are very happy with our furnace choice, heats our house perfect and I can set my heat from my phone. I highly recommend   Ravinia.”

Northbrook electrical customer review
“Jose did a very good job in a timely manner.  He is very polite and more than adequately performed the job.  Should we have electrical problems in the future, I would be very happy to have Jose fill the need.”

Lake Forest clogged sink customer review
”My experience with Ravinia Plumbing has been very positive. Most recent was a sink waste rodding. The Tech was David and he was professional, polite and clean. He informed me what was going to take place and a rough cost before he started, that was important to me! The repair was on cost and time schedule. Also I signed up for the repair club to earn additional savings on future repairs.”

Highland Park toilet plumbing customer review
“Terry came to see about our toilet was was very slow to review. Initially, he saw that we needed several new parts for the tank, but after installing those parts he found that the toilet was still not working properly. He called the office and asked them to send out an additional part. He then had to remove the tank, take everything out and reinstall with the original new parts and the additional part. He did a great job. The toilet is working fine and he was very careful to keep the area clean. Great job.”

February 2017:

Lake Forest toilet and faucet repair customer review
“We have always been so relieved to have Ravinia Plumbing to rely on. We have used in emergencies…to replace toilets and faucets….and probably more instances  than I can recall. Ravinia has always responded quickly after a phone call.  Their contact people have been  nothing but caring and responsive to our calls, and , of course , the professionals have always been so knowledgeable and polite. Thank you!!! So good to know Ravinia will promptly see to any problem we have.”

Highland Park faucet replacement customer review
“We had a problem with my kitchen faucet and called Ravinia for help around 11 AM.  Since I was a member of their Home care club, they said that I would get priority and that they could have someone there that afternoon.  In fact, the technician was at my home by 1 PM.  He called their warehouse and had options for replacement faucets brought to the house so that I could look at the possibilities in person in my kitchen.  Within an hour,  I had a new faucet installed without having to go to the store to find the replacement.  The technician was knowledgeable and friendly.”

Highland Park furnace replacement customer review
“We scheduled a tune up with technician Kevin and he was very efficient and professional. He informed us that our current furnace could not be serviced due to parts not being available. Jeff came out and provided an estimate. He answered all of our questions and we agreed upon a new system.   The team that came out, Charlie G. and Dan B. got the job done as promised and were very professional and provided fantastic service.  Thanks.”

Glenview water heater replacement customer review
“I had to have a water heater replaced.  Terry was the technical professional who came, inspected, organized, and executed the water heater replacement.  He explained the process, the advantage of Home Care Club on price and future service.  He explained code issues, temperature settings and walked me through the new equipment. Answered questions.  Excellent service.” 

Lincolnshire flooding customer review
“I was on my way home and my wife called to let me know water was coming out of everywhere. So, the only plumbing company that came to mind was Ravinia, due to seeing their trucks in the neighborhood.  I called and they showed up after hours. They fixed the problem after 8pm, came back the next day and fixed another problem.  They are now my plumbing company for all future problems or work.”

Riverwoods sewer line customer review
“We called today at approximately 11:00am and the service people showed up at 12:30, wonderful response.  Our kitchen sink backed up and was told by Ravinia representatives that it had to be rodded out, and they accomplished the task quickly and efficiently.  They also showed us where the main sewer and the backup holding sewers where located.  Great service.”  

Deerfield sewer line customer review
“Saturday at 1:00 I noticed water coming up from the floor drain in the basement, I called Ravinia and was told Ray was on another job, but could be over by 2:00.  Needless to say I was thrilled that someone was available so quickly.  Within a half hour Ray called me to say he was on his way and would be to my home shortly.  When he arrived he was pleasant, remembered being at my house for other service before and he got to work rodding the sewer drain from the street toward the house.  We talked while he worked and explained to me that roots are always growing and this maintenance should be done on a regular basis.  I truly appreciate the prompt and efficient service on a Saturday afternoon.  Thank you Ray and Ravinia Plumbing for being consistently dependable!”

Libertyville water heater customer review
My water heater broke on Sunday. I called Monday morning and was told they would get a plumber out between 8 and 9. The plumber arrived at 8:30 and diagnosed the problem. Jason was straightforward with the cost to fix the water heater and showed me the price binder. He answered all my questions and called the office to have the parts delivered. Jason was very informative. My water heater was functioning again by 11:00 which was right within the timeframe that I was told it would take.

January 2017:

Lake Forest Home Care Club customer review
“With the new Home Care Club membership, I have recently become introduced to Ravinia Plumbing. In just the last week alone, I have needed plumbing services on two different occasions. The first was to fix a couple issues that were supposedly fixed by another plumber and the second was to fix an improperly installed item by a contractor’s plumber that was done two years ago. In both instances the servicemen were professional & courteous; explained the situation and repair costs clearly and fixed the problems neatly & quickly.”

Lake Forest bathtub drain customer review
“Tech Dave arrived in the afternoon on the day I called to request service right before the holidays on 12/21/16 on our slow draining bathtub. Dave was timely, courteous, friendly, and a true professional. Not only did Dave fix the draining problem, he took time before and after, first to better understand my concerns and to assess the problem, and secondly to explain the solution with some humor once the problem was fixed and to answer all my questions. I appreciated Dave’s brief tutorial on the plumbing layout of pipes and connections that exist in our main bathroom.”

Lake Forest sewer line customer review
“I appreciated how fast Ravinia was able to schedule a technician to come out and take care of my clogged sewer pipe! I called at approximately 7:30AM and was advised by the representative that she would have someone out first thing,.. between 8 and 9 in the morning, same day. The technician was polite and flexible in my requests, and took care of the problem very quickly. And, advised what needs to be done as far as annual maintenance to help assure future problems can possibly be avoided and or reduced in severity. This information is helpful,.. being proactive is important as a home owner.”

Deerfield emergency furnace service customer review
My furnace gave out just before Christmas. Within 36 hours we had a new furnace up and running. Alan was very helpful explaining the financial arrangements and all about the timing of the job. The two techs arrived early, stayed all day and explained how to program the thermostat. I believe we got a great deal, the service was excellent, the technicians were knowledgeable and very friendly.’

Highland Park toilet service customer review
“We became worried about a possible toilet overflow after a relative experienced a flooding disaster so we called Ravinia for advice. Yes, the inner parts of our 16 year old toilets should be replaced as a prevention. Because Ravinia does Kohler warranty maintenance, it has all the exact specifications for Kohler products so was able to determine what we needed and install it quickly.”

Glencoe furnace/water heater customer review
“Furnace motor/blower was louder than usual, went online to ask for an appointment (non-urgent) and promptly received a call from the office asking if they could come out later that afternoon. Charlie the service person handled the worn out blower and while he was waiting for the new OEM part to arrive from Melrose Park was able to perform routine maintenance on our hot water heater (very inexpensive). Glad the HVAC personnel are licensed to handle plumbing work too. Very professional, explained repairs and maintenance, left the utility room clean and did a nice job overall. We’ve always been happy and satisfied clients of Ravinia (now Ravinia Bishop Mahoney and Romitti.”

Glencoe furnace humidifier customer review
“Nick & David were the Techs on my job which was to install two humidifiers on my furnaces. They also had to remove a very old furnace from my crawl space that was left by another company many years ago. The Techs did a great job. They were very friendly, courteous, and thorough. They gave me a little tutorial when they finished. Ron who was the sales person and he came by to check on the work, which I very much appreciated. Excellent job, we highly recommend Ravinia!”

 

December 2016:

Highland Park heating emergency customer review

“My furnace went out on a very cold day.  Called to schedule appointment and was given a slot that afternoon.  Technician Roy arrived as planned.  Unfortunately it was determined the furnace heat exchanger needed to be replaced.  Roy was able to get the furnace working enough to keep us reasonably warm that night.  The next day it initially looked like getting parts and labor was going to be difficult, however, owner Dave offered up as many portable heaters I might need to keep the house warm.  In the end Ravinia found a way to get the parts and technicians to my house that evening and we had heat that night.  Roy and Charlie G, the repair specialist, and partner all did a great job.  They were friendly, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable.  Best of all they cleaned up after themselves.    Great people, great service!”

Deerfield sump pump/dryer vent customer review
“I couldn’t ask for more in a plumber than the service Jeff Johnson provided today.  Punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and proactive.  He walked into my utility room to service our sump pumps and immediately identified a problem I did not know I had … trouble with my dryer vent.  He took care of our problem and I am so relieved that he cared enough about his customers to not ignore our problem.”

Northbrook kitchen plumbing customer review
“Our job required installation of a new kitchen faucet, reinstallation of a garbage disposer, and re-piping of a kitchen and a bathroom sink.  Our plumber Chuck did a beautiful job.  The new correctly-installed faucet had slow water flow, and Chuck did not leave the job until he had tracked down and repaired the cause (a faulty part in the new faucet).  Another plumber might have walked away and left us with that issue, since the install was complete.  Very happy with Chuck.”

Wilmette water heater customer review
 “We had a great experience with plumber Terry on the replacement of our two water heaters. These heaters had been installed over 30 years ago (by Mahoney), and finally started to leak. Terry quoted us a very fair price to replace them, and the Ravinia scheduler moved his schedule around so that he could install them on my day off. The flue turned out to be too narrow for the exhaust from both water heaters, and Terry insisted that it be done to code. Even though the flue had worked that way for 30 years, Terry knew it wasn’t safe enough with the potential harmful emissions. He didn’t charge us extra for all the work it took to try to expand the opening, and eventually reroute the exhaust. This meant a lot to me, because now I knew I could trust that we had a plumber who would do things right, and eat the cost if it went over the estimated amount. We joined the Home Care Club for this service because it saved us money over all, but we will definitely be calling Ravinia again because of their integrity.”

Wilmette boiler customer review
“Rick came to service our boiler. He was very nice and explained that it was time for a new one. Then Jeff helped us select a new one, followed up with me several times during the process and could not have been more kind and helpful. Roy and Don then came and spent a day installing the new boiler. We were incredibly appreciative of their expertise. They were so patient explaining to us how everything worked. We were delighted with the whole process. Thank you.”

Highland Park furnace/sump pump customer review
“We had a double-whammy: furnace wouldn’t turn on, sump pump wouldn’t turn off. Reed fixed our furnace and offered great advice about its future, then James cleaned our sump system and also gave us great suggestions regarding that. Both were the utmost professionals.”

Northbrook plumbing emergency customer review
“Had a plumbing problem with kitchen sink. Water backed up and soaked kitchen floor. Very messy. Very stressful. When sink overflowed, I called Ravinia. Immediate response. Very courteous. Your servicemen were at our home within an hour. Believe one man was JJ and other Joe both were great. Assessed the problem. Went to work. And completed work in about an hour. Efficient. Effective. Courteous. Will use Ravinia in future. Would recommend Ravinia to others. Thanks.”

Lake Forest Home Care Club customer review
“Have been a very satisfied Bishop Heating & Cooling customer for many years. With the new Home Care Club membership, I have recently become introduced to Ravinia Plumbing. In just the last week alone, I have needed plumbing services on two different occasions. The first was to fix a couple issues that were supposedly fixed by another plumber and the second was to fix an improperly installed item by a contractor’s plumber that was done two years ago. In both instances the servicemen were professional & courteous; explained the situation and repair costs clearly and fixed the problems neatly & quickly. Thank you for your excellent service!”

Lake Forest bathroom plumbing customer review
“Tech Dave arrived in the afternoon on the day I called to request service right before the holidays on 12/21/16 on our slow draining bathtub. Dave was timely, courteous, friendly, and a true professional. Not only did Dave fix the draining problem, he took time before and after, first to better understand my concerns and to assess the problem, and secondly to explain the solution with some humor once the problem was fix and to answer all my questions. I appreciated Dave’s brief tutorial on the plumbing layout of pipes and connections that exist in our main bathroom.”  

 

November 2016:

Glenview sewer rodding customer review
“Dave arrived just as scheduled to perform our sewer rodding. He also reviewed your Home Care Club offer with me while discussing the cost of the service. After completing the service he reviewed the results and suggested when we should schedule this service for next year.  He was professional, pleasant and competent — I would be happy to have him come perform the same service in the future.”

Glenview furnace maintenance customer review
“Today was the first time I used Ravinia services for our furnace maintenance and was very happy with the service, comments and recommendations made by Jack. He arrived as scheduled, was professional and did a thorough job including making suggestions for actions we should take during the year to maintain our systems.”

Deerfield general customer review
“As you know there are many heating & plumbing companies in the north shore. I will continue to use Ravinia because your staff are courteous and efficient. When Roy was here, he remembered me from before and I felt like a valued customer. Besides remembering me, he did an excellent job, cleaned up after himself, and was courteous. Thanks Ravinia job well done.”

Deerfield electric customer review
“I called and easily scheduled an appointment for an electrician to replace several electrical outlets, some just needed to be updated and some were causing problems. The technician was prompt, performed the work expertly and answered all my questions patiently. The value for the work done was excellent, especially since one of the outlets I was concerned about showed evidence that it could have caused a fire.”

Lake Forest water heater customer review
“Charlie came on Nov 10th as I spotted a leak beginning from one of my hot water heaters – he was able to replace it on the same day. Cleaned up well – you’d never know he was here. I had to leave and he locked up – I have great confidence in Ravinia employees.”

Highland Park boiler customer review
“Cesar (heating tech) and Ryan (electrician) worked together to find and fix the electric problem that caused our boiler to fail. I like the responsiveness, the teamwork and the fact the entire issue was resolved in 1 day. Both men were very professional and pleasant. Plus we got a discount because we signed up for the annual boiler inspection.”

Evanston plumbing customer review
“This last experience I had with Ravinia was as positive and always. Both Jeff and Dave R were here to do plumbing work and they did an excellent job. Both were so professional, knowledge, and determined to get the job done even though a few obstacles presented themselves. I truly have never worked with such great contractors and I am so thrilled that I found Ravinia. I am pushing my brother in Wilmette to join “the club” as well!”

Highland Park Home Care Club customer review
Chuck arrived in a timely manner. He was very professional. He explained my options for the repairs and gave quotes for all the options. He was pleasant & worked quickly. He explained the home care membership which I decided was a good value for my money.  I signed up for the membership and saved on the weekend service charge as well as the parts and labor.

Deerfield sump pump customer review
David, I believe, was very informative, outgoing, understanding and professional while taking care of an emergency sump pump fiasco at my home. Took care of the problem and saved the day. The operator I spoke to initially was also very helpful, courteous and easy to speak with. She was instrumental in setting up the service call that brought David to my rescue. Thank you all.

 

October 2016:

New toilet customer review
“Chuck was personable, friendly and professional. He worked hard at completely removing the old silicone ‘caulk’ around the base of the toilet he was replacing. He was careful because he did not want to damage my tile floor. Chuck arrived on time and left me with a perfectly working new toilet. I will call Ravinia the next time I need plumbing work.”

Leaky sink customer review
“I called Ravinia when appliance store technicians, who were installing a new dishwasher, discovered a hose leaking under my kitchen sink. My Ravinia technician, Chuck,  arrived within the hour. He was friendly and professional. Chuck gave me the option of letting him try to find parts for my 28 year old faucet or replacing the faucet with a new one. I selected one from his book, someone delivered it within 15 minutes, and Chuck installed it in a short time. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience.”

Line rodding customer
“Andy came for rodding gutter lines.  This is the second year we have Andy come out to do that.  I requested him specifically.  He knows what he is doing, knows our gutter line locations and what is needed, and does the job well.  He is reliable and communicative.  We appreciate his good service.”

New furnace customer review
“Installed new furnace.  Technicians Dan and Dave did a great job.  They were careful and considerate.  Good explanations and clean up. Ron, the estimator was was very helpful and responsive. Scheduling was easy.”

Heating system customer review
“Technician was very friendly and professional.  Did some extra things that nobody else ever had which will help my furnace/humidifier run much better.  Was really happy with the service call.”

“Cesar, heating and cooling technician, performed a clean and check on my furnace with noted courtesy and attention to my questions regarding humidity. He has serviced me in the past including when an house emergency occurred. He made arrangements for Ravinia Plumbing to fix the problem which was not within work domain.”

General service customer reviews
“They are very good about scheduling appointments and showing up for them in a timely manner.  They work efficiently and leave no mess behind.  We’ve been satisfied with the quality of their work and their professionals.”

“From our initial phone call to set up an appointment to the technician’s visit, the experience could not have been more pleasant. We were hoping to get our issue fixed within a couple days, but we were taken care of the same day. Our technician, Eric, was low key, professional, an obvious expert and very pleasant. Before any work was done, he gave me the range of the possible costs.”

Water heater customer review
“The technician, Rich, was very good with all of my questions, requests, and installation  of my two new hot water heaters.  He was on time and got the job done.”

Electrical customer review
“Jose, electrician, completed 3 projects with exceptional service. His advice necessitated a return visit in order install specialty bulbs with greater performance than those sold by a supplier. I am extremely satisfied.”  

Furnace and water heater customer review
“Dan, showed up promptly this morning.  He fabricated and installed a complex sheet metal manifold that received the flue gases from both furnaces and the hot water heater. His work was precise and the new component fit perfectly. He then swapped out a cracked fan mounting board in one of the humidifiers. He covered the carpets with drop cloths and swept up in the furnace room before he left. The whole experience was professional and well executed.

 

September 2016:

Sump pump customer review
“Terry came by today to check on our sump pump. He called when he was on his way and also is very friendly and professional. He does a thorough job and explains the outcome of the tests that he performed. He also is very meticulous in keeping the area neat and clean. I highly recommend his services and he is a great asset to your company!”

Leaky toilet customer review
“Rich came today to look into a leak possibly coming from my toilet.  I asked if I could watch him and he didn’t mind at all.  He answered all of my questions and showed me things about my toilet and how things work.  Rich was very knowledgeable, professional and very personable.  I was very happy that everything got fixed and that I called Ravinia Plumbing!”

Air conditioner customer review
“We had our A/C fail, just days before family was to arrive for our daughter’s wedding.  Ravinia was able to replace our unit within 2 days, just in time! Polite and professional service all the way.”

Water heater customer review
“John was awesome!  Our water heater went out Friday and we now have hot water Saturday morning!  John found the part, picked it up and installed it in less than 24 hours!  We will definitely use you again and tell our friends.  Thank you!”

Electrical service customer review
“I again had an awesome experience.  Jessica in the office was great in helping me getting any questions answered and gathering needed info. Tom showed up right on time, friendly, knowledgeable and patient answering questions.  He was quick/efficient and cleaned up everything after the job. Struck gold when found this company.  Whether big job of getting electric service buried to putting in and/or fixing outlets can’t find better or more reasonable.”

RPZ customer review
“Our technician was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He was very careful to clean up the working area when completed his work. He explained to me the intricate workings of the RPZ system, etc. He was careful when entering my domicile to take off his street shoes. He performed his installation in a timely manner and checked the new system thoroughly.   Ravinia is a great company.”

Sewer line customer review
“Services performed–sewer line rodding and a camera inspection. (We’ve had this done twice in the
 past year by another plumbing Company.)  It’s been an ongoing issue over the years–as we have many old, large trees. Andy called to let us know he was on his way and was very polite while I explained our ongoing issue with sewer rodding.  We were told we probably had a broken line under the house as the previous Company was not able to get more than a 2 inch cutter through the pipe.  Andy retrieved lots of roots out of the 6 inch line going out to the main sewer and was also able to rod the line under the house with a larger 3 inch cutter–he did not find a broken pipe. We were quite relieved.  Scheduling was easy and I found the fee comparable to other companies we’ve used. He explained what he was doing and wrote a detailed report and answered all my questions. Said we should schedule an annual rodding, which we will do.”  

Dripping faucet, toilet, garbage disposer customer review
“I called Ravinia Plumbing for a new garbage disposer, a dripping faucet in kitchen, 2 toilets.   Rich W. came to my home on time and did the repairs very well. He explained the necessary repairs, and options.   After I gave the OK, Rich did the repairs very well.  I realized that I needed a new kitchen faucet and decided to buy it myself and then call back for installation. Rich W. returned to my home today, August 31, 2016, to install the new faucet. He did an excellent job, and left everything clean and in order. He was very knowledgeable, polite, helpful, and friendly. I was very happy with the work he did in my home!”

Recommended By 95% Of Our Customers.*

For more information, go to Reviews and Ratings

24/7 Emergency Service 847-579-5565

Family Owned Since 1928

Contact:

Ravinia Plumbing
1580 Old Skokie Rd
Highland Park, IL 60035
P: (847) 579-5565
F: (847) 831-5694
Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:00-5:00, Sat. 8:00-1:30
View Location on a Map

Latest Blog:

Caring for Plastic Fixtures

May 23, 2017

There are many advantages to plastic materials. They are light in weight. They are strong and easy to produce. They are hard to break. For bathro Read more…

*Based on research conducted January - August 2016