Google Rating
4.9

Past Ratings

September 2017:

Riverwoods toilet repair customer review

“I contacted Ravinia due to a leak above our front door.  They were called within 15 minutes of realizing we had a leak and were able to schedule for that afternoon between 1-4.  I had called around 11am.  Rich arrived at 1:40pm!  While I already had an idea where the leak was coming from, he was thorough in measuring as there are two toilets in two separate bathrooms located above the leak.  He showed me the problem and was able to make a fix to the toilet in question.  He was totally professional and cleaned up after.  I was thrilled to be able to get a same day appointment as we were leaving for the weekend the following day.  .”

Highland Park electrical customer review
“Jose is amazing! He was respectful, professional and knowledgeable about everything we needed. He walked me through everything in the process and everything he quoted was what was on the final bill. When he left, everything was clean and beautiful. I will ask for Jose every time I have electrical needs.”

Highland Park heating customer review
“Very helpful technician.  Courteous, answered my questions thoroughly and took time to show me how to better use my thermostats and change batteries when needed.  He is a service provider that I would be happy to have return to service my heating/A/C when needed.”

Glencoe leaky toilet customer review
 “I called before 9 am to request service to fix a leaking toilet.  I was told someone could be there between 9 – 12.  I requested as early as possible.  Chris was at my house at 10:10.  He explained well what he was going to do and how much it would cost.  He completed the work in an hour and left the bathroom very clean. I was very impressed.”

Northbrook shower and toilet repair customer review
“Our upstairs toilets and showers became backed up on a Sunday. I called Ravinia Plumbing 11:30AM. I was promptly called back by John who was reassuring and told me he would call someone and get back to me. He did get back to me and told me Conrad would be at our house by  1:30. Conrad came by then and solved the problem in a half hour.  I am very impressed that on a Sunday, my problem was solved 2 1/2 hours after I called.”

Winnetka air conditioning customer review
“We had an emergency issue with our HVAC system over the weekend.  Rick Cochrane arrived Sunday am to resolve the situation.  He was professional, courteous and resolved this situation quickly.  He also took steps to prevent future occurrences of the same issue.  Outstanding service!”

August 2017:

Evanston plumbing customer review

“They are prompt, courteous, clean, efficient, happy to answer questions, offer alternative solutions where appropriate, reliable and effective.  If having to call the plumber is a necessity, this is about as positive an experience of that kind as I have had.”

Deerfield air conditioning customer review
“Our HVAC technician today, Gary, was excellent! Helpful, friendly, polite, and professional. Also, the woman to whom I spoke on the phone today to schedule service was extremely nice and friendly – as your customer service people always are!”

Northbrook plumbing customer review
“I had a technician at my house within hours of calling.  He was very professional and pointed out an additional problem with my plumbing that we had had so long we were used to it and didn’t even think about having it fixed.  Now that it’s fixed, we are very happy and wish we would have done it a long time ago.”

Northbrook plumbing customer review
 “We had an issue with our plumbing. One of your plumbers came out right away. He was very professional and answered all our questions about what happened and ways to maintain the lines. Even with us all working around him, he was very focused on the task at hand. One great detail was his set up of sheets to help maintain the floors as clean as possible. Overall, great experience, especially on such short notice.”

Winnetka toilet repair customer review
“Kevin came and Address the issue of a leaky toilet in the guestroom. We noticed the problem this morning. Kevin came by 1 PM. He had the problem solved by 3 PM. He was very polite, and helpful, and represents the way your team has always treated us: Quick response time, clear pricing information, courteous and thorough service.”

Lake Forest plumbing customer review
“James was very professionally dressed.  Addressed the situation and quoted a price.  i told him I was in the home club and should get a discount.  He stated it was not on his sheet, but gave me the quote for home club and would check later.  He fixed my clogged sink and now I am a happy camper.  Great team of professionals that I can trust.  My neighbor used your company to install a bathroom faucet., upon my recommendation.  Word of mouth is the best advertising.

July 2017:

Highland Park toilet customer review

“In the past few weeks and today, also, I have had some major work done in my house. I did have a very old toilet removed that was leaking badly and that resulted in a wet floor. My technician was Chuck who did a wonderful job of removing my old toilet and installing my new toilet. The  service was great and efficient on all accounts.Today, Chuck returned to put a new flapper in my main bathroom toilet. Thanks for all the good work from Ravinia Plumbing in 2017.”

Wilmette air conditioning maintenance customer review
“The service man was prompt, courteous, and patient when teaching me how to change the batteries on the thermostat. He was efficient and pleasant. He used coverups on his feet prior to entering any carpeted area. He was thorough and efficient. He cleaned and checked everything so I know that I will be in good shape with the A/C for the summer and fall. I am very pleased .In the fall I will call the office and easily schedule a convenient time for the winter to check & clean the furnace.”

Highland Park HVAC customer review
“I have been using Ravinia for many years and have always been very satisfied with your services.  There is one fellow for whom I always ask to service my furnaces and that person is Kevin Jackson. Kevin is more than a service man, he is a friend.  He is always happy and my dog likes him.  His work is always well done and he gives me warnings when he finds a future problem.”

Highland Park air conditioning repair customer review
 “Nick and David did an unbelievable job in replacing my spacepak system.  Timely, professional and friendly.  Highest quality job – exceptional attention to detail.  Worked long hours the first day to insure system was cooling before leaving for the day and then returned the next day to balance air flow and recheck everything.  Jeff Johnson has also been great through both the sales and installation process quick to follow up and everything.  I have never been disappointed with Ravinia service but this experience has been the best by far.”

Northbrook sewer line customer review
“We called because in the midst of a bathroom renovation, there was a toilet plug. Chuck came out first (same day as call – thank you!) and diagnosed that a “sewer” crew would need to come out with bigger equipment due to the nature of our plumbing structure.  Next day, Jones-James came out and were so knowledgeable about the issue we were having. They rodded out the branch line and cleared the plugs.  We are extremely grateful and satisfied with their work.  Thank you, Ravinia, for once again saving the day!”

Deerfield electrical customer review
“I had an electrical problem with some 60 year old despard switches. I tried to replace the switches but used the wrong kind and ended up without lights working in 3 rooms. Jose Guerra diagnosed the problem immediately, and replaced the switches and got everything working quickly. He also replaced 2 other malfunctioning switches. I was extremely pleased with his knowledge, professionalism, courtesy and efficient work.   Thanks!”

Lake Forest water heater customer review
“We found 1 of 2 water heater tanks leaking over the weekend. Left a message & received a call back within 30 minutes. Talking over our situation with the tech on call, it was decided that we could wait until Monday for service. Monday morning the office called to schedule a technician for later that same day. Within the 3 hour window, the tech arrived within the first hour. The technician was very knowledgeable & clearly laid out our options. Based on the information and recommendation of the technician, we went from two water heaters to one. The work was completed in 4 hours. Very much appreciated the timeliness & cleanliness with which the work was completed. Also very impressed with the calm & professional manner in which the situation was evaluated and solved. Highly recommend your services to others!” 

June 2017:

Highland Park air conditioning repair customer review

“Ravinia was a lifesaver. Our air conditioning broke down on the hottest day of the year so far and they came immediately on a Sunday evening to service our unit. The technician was informative and prompt and resolved our issue expediently.”

Highland Park air conditioning maintenance customer review
“Tim was here today to service all four AC units.  It takes a long time and endless trips up and down stairs and in and out of house! He was also here recently to help with an evaporator installation for one of the units, which resulted in many hours outside in rain and cold! His work and concentration are amazing! Very pleased with him and his work, and appreciate all the info I learned along the way!”

Evanston electrical and water heater customer review
“As usual, excellent. I called the office during an evening, left a brief message about a non-functioning overhead light dimmer and underperforming water heater, and got a callback at 8:07 the next morning. Appointments for both that afternoon. Then they called at 9:15 to ask if it would be convenient for us if the electrician came right away.  He found the problem, but not where I expected it, and quickly finished the repair (loose connection from a rehabber’s hasty work 2 years before we moved in) — without shutting anything down. So we did an optional dimmer installation in the next room. For that, he tripped the circuit briefly. Done well, on time, at about the cost I anticipated.  The plumber wore his jeans up where they belong (;-). Found problem. Ordered parts. Called back mid-morning the next day to come install parts. Plan, and prorated warranty (6th year of a 7-year warranty), saved us about $90 on a $500-plus job.”

Northbrook air conditioning repair customer review
 “I had a tune up scheduled for 2 weeks from now, but when the A/C went out on Monday I was able to get a technician out the next day, during a heat wave.  I got a call when he was on the way and he was very friendly and professional.  I liked that the technician reminded me to adjust the A/C when he was done and close all the windows.  A lot of times they just leave, with lights on, windows open, and A/C set really low.”

Wilmette air conditioning customer review
“I have been a Bishop customer for decades but was hesitant about the change to Ravinia Plumbing.  Everything from the courtesy call that the technician was on the way to the work completed met the high standards I have come to expect from Bishop.”

Winnetka air conditioning and furnace installation customer review
“We got estimates on new A/C & furnace.  Ron was quick to get the information to us, gave different options, and it was easy to compare with estimates from other companies.  Nick and David were great at installation.  They arrived on time, told me what to expect, and were able to handle everything with no problem.”  

Highland Park plumbing and electrical customer review
“Ravinia has been my go-to plumber (and now electrician) for the entire time I’ve lived in my house – 24 years. Wouldn’t think to use anyone else. Always appreciate the confirmation call ahead of time that the technician is on the way – plus the call from the technician. Never left hanging wondering if someone will show up. Technician was on-time, friendly, knowlegeable, helpful & professional. Service is always spot on – above and beyond any other company. I always recommend Ravinia & Romitti for service. Simply the best!”  

Highland Park toilet replacement customer review
“In the past few weeks and today, also, I have had some major work done in my house. I did have a very old toilet removed that was leaking badly and that resulted in a wet floor. I was recommended to use Scott Sander for my handy man to correct this serious problem He took out the old wet floor and prepared it with good new plywood to get ready for my new Kohler toilet that I ordered. My technician was Chuck who did a wonderful job of removing my old toilet and installing my new toilet. The  service was great and efficient on all accounts.Today, Chuck returned to put a new flapper in my main bathroom toilet. Thanks for all the good work from Ravinia Plumbing in 2017.”

Lake Forest air conditioner repair customer review
 “Reed arrived on time after calling when he would arrive. He was very polite and informative about what was wrong with the air conditioner and gave me a quote before  working on the unit. He also checked the filters and suggested how often we could take care of them to get better air flow from our unit.  I will highly recommend your services to friends and use Ravinia for other needs with heating, air conditioning and plumbing.”  

Highland Park electrical customer review
“The electric line into my 95 year old father-in-law’s house had fallen due to a 51 year old rotted out 4×4 holding it up. We didn’t lose power, but it obviously needed to be repaired. Bill came out, took a look at it, gave us a couple of options. The quote was a very fair price. I scheduled the work for next week. Jessica (or Jennifer. Sorry, don’t remember which) called me back. Bill had seen an opening in the schedule the next day. So he and Vlad came out in the morning. They got the work done very quickly with no real inconvenience to us. Bill was super friendly and we are very happy with the results.”

May 2017:

Highland Park air conditioning maintenance customer review

“Kevin came to test our cool pack system for the coming summer.  He was very personable and professional.  He took his time checking and cleaning the compressor and the condenser.  Of particular importance to me was checking the drain hose from the condenser in the attic to ensure that it was clear and hooked into the drain pipe.  He checked it drain hose from end to end and used his compressed air cylinder to make sure it was blockage free.  Kevin replaced the ceiling filter with a new one and because it had been somewhat bent out of shape in his truck he said he would not charge me for it.  I found that to be very customer-oriented.”

Highland Park sewer rodding customer review
“Ravinia Plumbing & heating has serviced our home for several years.  From the call to the office, through the accomplished work, we have experienced only first class service.  The office always keeps us informed as to when to expect the technicians to arrive and they arrive on time.  The practice of giving an accurate estimate of costs prior to starting the work is greatly appreciated.  The technicians are always friendly and sociable.  Today Ray and a young apprentice, (I can’t remember) and rodded out the sewer, a nasty job.  But they took on the task with ease.  Two really nice fellows. They also cleaned up the work area.”

Deerfield bathroom plumbing customer review
 “Terry, our service tech was most helpful with our bathroom shower faucet. He is very trustworthy in his assessment of our problem. He ordered the part, came back & corrected the problem. Our master toilet was running on its own and he recommended we call Koehler to get the part that was needed. We called and they are shipping it to us, free of charge. When the part arrives I’ll be calling to have Terry install it. He also did the service needed on our backup pump.”

Highland Park new air conditioner customer review
“Nick replaced our air conditioner and fixed some other small items.  We were very pleased with his work and professionalism.  We appreciated his detailed knowledge about air flow which was very helpful to us to understand the scope of the work.  We would be happy to have him in our home again should the need

Riverwoods garbage disposer customer review
Service on our leaking garbage disposal was completed within hours of my call for “help!” The service man showed and explained the cause of the problem, called for a replacement unit–which arrived within 15 minutes–and we were back in business after the efficient and friendly service. Thanks so much! arise.”

Evanston kitchen plumbing customer review
“Kitchen drain clogged up Sunday night, called Ravinia Monday morning and they were out be 9:15.  Drain pipe cleared out and the problem was solved.  Very professional operation.”

Deerfield air conditioning maintenance customer review

“The tech was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.  He checked our AC units for the summer and reported his findings in non-techie language. Making the appointment was easy; the office staff was also very professional.”

April 2017:

Northbrook flooded basement customer review

“We needed emergency service for a leak in the basement during a rainstorm.  Technician called back quickly and arrived within an hour of our call.  Everything was taken care of, and saved our basement”

Evanston sewer repair customer review
“David was very thorough.  We have had a sewer problem with roots for a very long time.  He reviewed our prior visits and listened to our current complaint.  He proposed a good and low cost solution.  His performance and professionalism were excellent.  He also provided a quote for a more permanent solution on the spot as well as offering guidance toward city services and rebates for our particular issue.  Top notch!”

Deerfield sump pump customer review
“Jason was very through and explained everything, made recommendations.  Good to know that the sump and back up sump should not be on the same circuit for (what is now) obvious reasons and a pin valve on the hot water heater is not code (NOT your installation).”

Evanston electric service customer review
“I reached someone in the office before eight in the morning on Monday, April 3rd to schedule service for an electrical issue.  The representative from Romitti arrived within the window given to me that morning.  He asked questions regarding the disruption and explained how he would go about finding the problem.  He was courteous and not extraordinarily messy.  Damaged parts which were replaced were left with me.  I could leave for work after he left without having to do any major cleanup.”

Deerfield new air conditioner customer review
 “Ravinia Technicians installed a new AC unit today at our home. The technicians arrived on time and got to work quickly. We discussed the particulars about what was to happen, made sure the correct unit was to be installed and they went about the business of getting the unit installed. It took about three hours to get the project finished. Upon completion of the process the technician and I discussed the warranty and a few other concerns and all were answered. I had scheduled the installation a few months ago and had no trouble picking the date that worked best for my schedule. We feel the price is comparable for our Carrier AC unit.”

Glencoe plumbing/HVAC customer review
“Your technicians are why we have been loyal customers for so long.  We have known Rich for nearly 9 years.  We were just lucky enough to get him when our stove had a gas leak shortly after we moved into our house.  We have requested him ever since!  A bad experience with another HVAC company lead us to Larry.  We are grateful for the honesty, knowledge, and experience of the technicians from Ravinia.  In addition your office staff is extremely helpful, efficient, and kind.”

Deerfield flooding customer review
“Very good.  We called and were able to get an appointment quickly that fit our schedule.  The technician’s were friendly and able to diagnose our problem and correct it on the spot, after confirming estimated costs (which was really important to us).  They spent time with me understanding what work they thought was worth doing, and what alternate options we might have in order to save money (which is also really important to us).  JJ and Joe did a great job and corrected our drainage problem.  I’m looking forward to seeing the “lake” in our backyard dry up and disappear.”

Winnetka heating and cooling customer review
“We were very happy with Ravinia/Bishop’s installation of our new furnace and humidifier. Jeff and the Team are a great group of professionals to work with. They made a potentially very disruptive procedure, very painless.  Most recently we took advantage of Ravinia’s great Spring Tune Up Special. In addition to his service, Jack provided helpful diagnostic information on the condition of our air conditioning units.  We also joined their Home Care Club…we seemed to us to be a no brainer.  We feel like we are being treated fairly …and that we are working with the best heating and cooling vendor on the Northshore.”

Deerfield electrical service customer review
“It was quite easy to make an appointment. The technician, Ryan, arrived within the time frame given by your appointment scheduler. He was very professional — upon arrival immediately listening to our problem and then thoroughly investigating the source of our electrical problem. He found the source of it, told us what it was, and told us how he could correct it.  We had six ceiling light cans, the sockets of which had shorts in them.  He also suggested how we could save some money in labor time by having us (the homeowner) go to the lighting store to purchase the new LED cans that needed to be installed. While my husband went to buy the six cans, Ryan installed the needed new sockets. He also had to replace the damaged dimmer switch.  It’s never pleasant having to spend money on stuff like this, but when you think of the alternative — no kitchen lights — it had to be done and it was worth having it done in a safe manner.”

March 2017:

Lake Forest bathroom fan customer review

“Technician Ryan was on time and professional in every way. One task was to install a new bath fan/heater to replace a worn out unit. He laid a drop cloth before inspecting and determined there was too little room around the old unit to install the new one without opening up the ceiling; not what I wanted to hear. Then he offered a great solution. Because the old and new unit were the same manufacturer, he suggested replacing the heater and fan parts of the old unit with the same parts of the new unit; problem solved!”

Highland Park sewer customer review
“I had a sewer crew here Friday, they tried using my frost free hose tap and found it had frozen, so they arranged for someone to come Monday to fix, I requested Don because he did a big job for me last year, and did a great job, he showed up first thing Monday, and fixed the problem very quickly. He knew exactly how to fix it, was unbothered by having to work in a really tight space, very professional. I particularly like working with someone who is very calm and competent, no attempt to make me think the problem is worse than it is or overly complicated to fix. Super easy to schedule, obvious expertise.”

Lincolnshire sump pump and sewer customer review
“Andy and Joe were great.  They gave us a courtesy call with an arrival estimate, wore the booties, determined the problem and installed a new sump pump.  Additional complications, however, forced them to dig up part of our back yard and “camera” some underground pipes to locate a blockage.  All this was done very efficiently with full explanations of everything that was going on.”

Lake Bluff water heater customer review
“Excellent customer service.  I had what I thought was an emergency and they called me back immediately and talked me through mitigating the immediate problem from leaking hot water heaters, saving me large  overtime charges and set up an appointment for his technicians to come to my house and install 2 new water heaters the following day.  You do not find this type of service anywhere else and is why I have been a Ravinia Plumbing customer for the past 35 years!”

Highland Park garbage disposer customer review
“Jason was out on time. He spotted the problem with the disposal quickly and advised of the cost of the repair. We discussed the age the disposal and decided it was time to get a new unit. He called in and the new unit arrived in about 15 minutes. While waiting for the new  unit he commenced removal of the old unit. We are up and running (quietly) with the new unit.”

Deerfield furnace customer review
 “Our old furnace was going bad. The estimator Jeff Johnson came to our home evaluated our needs and the best choice for a furnace. We purchased a Carrier performance 95% efficient furnace and up graded to a Carrier Cor Wi-fi Thermostat. Our installers Roy and David were top notch, very personal, and very professional. After the installation they explained how the thermostat works and said call with any questions. We are very happy with our furnace choice, heats our house perfect and I can set my heat from my phone. I highly recommend   Ravinia.”

Northbrook electrical customer review
“Jose did a very good job in a timely manner.  He is very polite and more than adequately performed the job.  Should we have electrical problems in the future, I would be very happy to have Jose fill the need.”

Lake Forest clogged sink customer review
”My experience with Ravinia Plumbing has been very positive. Most recent was a sink waste rodding. The Tech was David and he was professional, polite and clean. He informed me what was going to take place and a rough cost before he started, that was important to me! The repair was on cost and time schedule. Also I signed up for the repair club to earn additional savings on future repairs.”

Highland Park toilet plumbing customer review
“Terry came to see about our toilet was was very slow to review. Initially, he saw that we needed several new parts for the tank, but after installing those parts he found that the toilet was still not working properly. He called the office and asked them to send out an additional part. He then had to remove the tank, take everything out and reinstall with the original new parts and the additional part. He did a great job. The toilet is working fine and he was very careful to keep the area clean. Great job.”

February 2017:

Lake Forest toilet and faucet repair customer review
“We have always been so relieved to have Ravinia Plumbing to rely on. We have used in emergencies…to replace toilets and faucets….and probably more instances  than I can recall. Ravinia has always responded quickly after a phone call.  Their contact people have been  nothing but caring and responsive to our calls, and , of course , the professionals have always been so knowledgeable and polite. Thank you!!! So good to know Ravinia will promptly see to any problem we have.”

Highland Park faucet replacement customer review
“We had a problem with my kitchen faucet and called Ravinia for help around 11 AM.  Since I was a member of their Home care club, they said that I would get priority and that they could have someone there that afternoon.  In fact, the technician was at my home by 1 PM.  He called their warehouse and had options for replacement faucets brought to the house so that I could look at the possibilities in person in my kitchen.  Within an hour,  I had a new faucet installed without having to go to the store to find the replacement.  The technician was knowledgeable and friendly.”

Highland Park furnace replacement customer review
“We scheduled a tune up with technician Kevin and he was very efficient and professional. He informed us that our current furnace could not be serviced due to parts not being available. Jeff came out and provided an estimate. He answered all of our questions and we agreed upon a new system.   The team that came out, Charlie G. and Dan B. got the job done as promised and were very professional and provided fantastic service.  Thanks.”

Glenview water heater replacement customer review
“I had to have a water heater replaced.  Terry was the technical professional who came, inspected, organized, and executed the water heater replacement.  He explained the process, the advantage of Home Care Club on price and future service.  He explained code issues, temperature settings and walked me through the new equipment. Answered questions.  Excellent service.” 

Lincolnshire flooding customer review
“I was on my way home and my wife called to let me know water was coming out of everywhere. So, the only plumbing company that came to mind was Ravinia, due to seeing their trucks in the neighborhood.  I called and they showed up after hours. They fixed the problem after 8pm, came back the next day and fixed another problem.  They are now my plumbing company for all future problems or work.”

Riverwoods sewer line customer review
“We called today at approximately 11:00am and the service people showed up at 12:30, wonderful response.  Our kitchen sink backed up and was told by Ravinia representatives that it had to be rodded out, and they accomplished the task quickly and efficiently.  They also showed us where the main sewer and the backup holding sewers where located.  Great service.”  

Deerfield sewer line customer review
“Saturday at 1:00 I noticed water coming up from the floor drain in the basement, I called Ravinia and was told Ray was on another job, but could be over by 2:00.  Needless to say I was thrilled that someone was available so quickly.  Within a half hour Ray called me to say he was on his way and would be to my home shortly.  When he arrived he was pleasant, remembered being at my house for other service before and he got to work rodding the sewer drain from the street toward the house.  We talked while he worked and explained to me that roots are always growing and this maintenance should be done on a regular basis.  I truly appreciate the prompt and efficient service on a Saturday afternoon.  Thank you Ray and Ravinia Plumbing for being consistently dependable!”

Libertyville water heater customer review
My water heater broke on Sunday. I called Monday morning and was told they would get a plumber out between 8 and 9. The plumber arrived at 8:30 and diagnosed the problem. Jason was straightforward with the cost to fix the water heater and showed me the price binder. He answered all my questions and called the office to have the parts delivered. Jason was very informative. My water heater was functioning again by 11:00 which was right within the timeframe that I was told it would take.

January 2017:

Lake Forest Home Care Club customer review
“With the new Home Care Club membership, I have recently become introduced to Ravinia Plumbing. In just the last week alone, I have needed plumbing services on two different occasions. The first was to fix a couple issues that were supposedly fixed by another plumber and the second was to fix an improperly installed item by a contractor’s plumber that was done two years ago. In both instances the servicemen were professional & courteous; explained the situation and repair costs clearly and fixed the problems neatly & quickly.”

Lake Forest bathtub drain customer review
“Tech Dave arrived in the afternoon on the day I called to request service right before the holidays on 12/21/16 on our slow draining bathtub. Dave was timely, courteous, friendly, and a true professional. Not only did Dave fix the draining problem, he took time before and after, first to better understand my concerns and to assess the problem, and secondly to explain the solution with some humor once the problem was fixed and to answer all my questions. I appreciated Dave’s brief tutorial on the plumbing layout of pipes and connections that exist in our main bathroom.”

Lake Forest sewer line customer review
“I appreciated how fast Ravinia was able to schedule a technician to come out and take care of my clogged sewer pipe! I called at approximately 7:30AM and was advised by the representative that she would have someone out first thing,.. between 8 and 9 in the morning, same day. The technician was polite and flexible in my requests, and took care of the problem very quickly. And, advised what needs to be done as far as annual maintenance to help assure future problems can possibly be avoided and or reduced in severity. This information is helpful,.. being proactive is important as a home owner.”

Deerfield emergency furnace service customer review
My furnace gave out just before Christmas. Within 36 hours we had a new furnace up and running. Alan was very helpful explaining the financial arrangements and all about the timing of the job. The two techs arrived early, stayed all day and explained how to program the thermostat. I believe we got a great deal, the service was excellent, the technicians were knowledgeable and very friendly.’

Highland Park toilet service customer review
“We became worried about a possible toilet overflow after a relative experienced a flooding disaster so we called Ravinia for advice. Yes, the inner parts of our 16 year old toilets should be replaced as a prevention. Because Ravinia does Kohler warranty maintenance, it has all the exact specifications for Kohler products so was able to determine what we needed and install it quickly.”

Glencoe furnace/water heater customer review
“Furnace motor/blower was louder than usual, went online to ask for an appointment (non-urgent) and promptly received a call from the office asking if they could come out later that afternoon. Charlie the service person handled the worn out blower and while he was waiting for the new OEM part to arrive from Melrose Park was able to perform routine maintenance on our hot water heater (very inexpensive). Glad the HVAC personnel are licensed to handle plumbing work too. Very professional, explained repairs and maintenance, left the utility room clean and did a nice job overall. We’ve always been happy and satisfied clients of Ravinia (now Ravinia Bishop Mahoney and Romitti.”

Glencoe furnace humidifier customer review
“Nick & David were the Techs on my job which was to install two humidifiers on my furnaces. They also had to remove a very old furnace from my crawl space that was left by another company many years ago. The Techs did a great job. They were very friendly, courteous, and thorough. They gave me a little tutorial when they finished. Ron who was the sales person and he came by to check on the work, which I very much appreciated. Excellent job, we highly recommend Ravinia!”

 

December 2016:

Highland Park heating emergency customer review

“My furnace went out on a very cold day.  Called to schedule appointment and was given a slot that afternoon.  Technician Roy arrived as planned.  Unfortunately it was determined the furnace heat exchanger needed to be replaced.  Roy was able to get the furnace working enough to keep us reasonably warm that night.  The next day it initially looked like getting parts and labor was going to be difficult, however, owner Dave offered up as many portable heaters I might need to keep the house warm.  In the end Ravinia found a way to get the parts and technicians to my house that evening and we had heat that night.  Roy and Charlie G, the repair specialist, and partner all did a great job.  They were friendly, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable.  Best of all they cleaned up after themselves.    Great people, great service!”

Deerfield sump pump/dryer vent customer review
“I couldn’t ask for more in a plumber than the service Jeff Johnson provided today.  Punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and proactive.  He walked into my utility room to service our sump pumps and immediately identified a problem I did not know I had … trouble with my dryer vent.  He took care of our problem and I am so relieved that he cared enough about his customers to not ignore our problem.”

Northbrook kitchen plumbing customer review
“Our job required installation of a new kitchen faucet, reinstallation of a garbage disposer, and re-piping of a kitchen and a bathroom sink.  Our plumber Chuck did a beautiful job.  The new correctly-installed faucet had slow water flow, and Chuck did not leave the job until he had tracked down and repaired the cause (a faulty part in the new faucet).  Another plumber might have walked away and left us with that issue, since the install was complete.  Very happy with Chuck.”

Wilmette water heater customer review
 “We had a great experience with plumber Terry on the replacement of our two water heaters. These heaters had been installed over 30 years ago (by Mahoney), and finally started to leak. Terry quoted us a very fair price to replace them, and the Ravinia scheduler moved his schedule around so that he could install them on my day off. The flue turned out to be too narrow for the exhaust from both water heaters, and Terry insisted that it be done to code. Even though the flue had worked that way for 30 years, Terry knew it wasn’t safe enough with the potential harmful emissions. He didn’t charge us extra for all the work it took to try to expand the opening, and eventually reroute the exhaust. This meant a lot to me, because now I knew I could trust that we had a plumber who would do things right, and eat the cost if it went over the estimated amount. We joined the Home Care Club for this service because it saved us money over all, but we will definitely be calling Ravinia again because of their integrity.”

Wilmette boiler customer review
“Rick came to service our boiler. He was very nice and explained that it was time for a new one. Then Jeff helped us select a new one, followed up with me several times during the process and could not have been more kind and helpful. Roy and Don then came and spent a day installing the new boiler. We were incredibly appreciative of their expertise. They were so patient explaining to us how everything worked. We were delighted with the whole process. Thank you.”

Highland Park furnace/sump pump customer review
“We had a double-whammy: furnace wouldn’t turn on, sump pump wouldn’t turn off. Reed fixed our furnace and offered great advice about its future, then James cleaned our sump system and also gave us great suggestions regarding that. Both were the utmost professionals.”

Northbrook plumbing emergency customer review
“Had a plumbing problem with kitchen sink. Water backed up and soaked kitchen floor. Very messy. Very stressful. When sink overflowed, I called Ravinia. Immediate response. Very courteous. Your servicemen were at our home within an hour. Believe one man was JJ and other Joe both were great. Assessed the problem. Went to work. And completed work in about an hour. Efficient. Effective. Courteous. Will use Ravinia in future. Would recommend Ravinia to others. Thanks.”

Lake Forest Home Care Club customer review
“Have been a very satisfied Bishop Heating & Cooling customer for many years. With the new Home Care Club membership, I have recently become introduced to Ravinia Plumbing. In just the last week alone, I have needed plumbing services on two different occasions. The first was to fix a couple issues that were supposedly fixed by another plumber and the second was to fix an improperly installed item by a contractor’s plumber that was done two years ago. In both instances the servicemen were professional & courteous; explained the situation and repair costs clearly and fixed the problems neatly & quickly. Thank you for your excellent service!”

Lake Forest bathroom plumbing customer review
“Tech Dave arrived in the afternoon on the day I called to request service right before the holidays on 12/21/16 on our slow draining bathtub. Dave was timely, courteous, friendly, and a true professional. Not only did Dave fix the draining problem, he took time before and after, first to better understand my concerns and to assess the problem, and secondly to explain the solution with some humor once the problem was fix and to answer all my questions. I appreciated Dave’s brief tutorial on the plumbing layout of pipes and connections that exist in our main bathroom.”  

 

November 2016:

Glenview sewer rodding customer review
“Dave arrived just as scheduled to perform our sewer rodding. He also reviewed your Home Care Club offer with me while discussing the cost of the service. After completing the service he reviewed the results and suggested when we should schedule this service for next year.  He was professional, pleasant and competent — I would be happy to have him come perform the same service in the future.”

Glenview furnace maintenance customer review
“Today was the first time I used Ravinia services for our furnace maintenance and was very happy with the service, comments and recommendations made by Jack. He arrived as scheduled, was professional and did a thorough job including making suggestions for actions we should take during the year to maintain our systems.”

Deerfield general customer review
“As you know there are many heating & plumbing companies in the north shore. I will continue to use Ravinia because your staff are courteous and efficient. When Roy was here, he remembered me from before and I felt like a valued customer. Besides remembering me, he did an excellent job, cleaned up after himself, and was courteous. Thanks Ravinia job well done.”

Deerfield electric customer review
“I called and easily scheduled an appointment for an electrician to replace several electrical outlets, some just needed to be updated and some were causing problems. The technician was prompt, performed the work expertly and answered all my questions patiently. The value for the work done was excellent, especially since one of the outlets I was concerned about showed evidence that it could have caused a fire.”

Lake Forest water heater customer review
“Charlie came on Nov 10th as I spotted a leak beginning from one of my hot water heaters – he was able to replace it on the same day. Cleaned up well – you’d never know he was here. I had to leave and he locked up – I have great confidence in Ravinia employees.”

Highland Park boiler customer review
“Cesar (heating tech) and Ryan (electrician) worked together to find and fix the electric problem that caused our boiler to fail. I like the responsiveness, the teamwork and the fact the entire issue was resolved in 1 day. Both men were very professional and pleasant. Plus we got a discount because we signed up for the annual boiler inspection.”

Evanston plumbing customer review
“This last experience I had with Ravinia was as positive and always. Both Jeff and Dave R were here to do plumbing work and they did an excellent job. Both were so professional, knowledge, and determined to get the job done even though a few obstacles presented themselves. I truly have never worked with such great contractors and I am so thrilled that I found Ravinia. I am pushing my brother in Wilmette to join “the club” as well!”

Highland Park Home Care Club customer review
Chuck arrived in a timely manner. He was very professional. He explained my options for the repairs and gave quotes for all the options. He was pleasant & worked quickly. He explained the home care membership which I decided was a good value for my money.  I signed up for the membership and saved on the weekend service charge as well as the parts and labor.

Deerfield sump pump customer review
David, I believe, was very informative, outgoing, understanding and professional while taking care of an emergency sump pump fiasco at my home. Took care of the problem and saved the day. The operator I spoke to initially was also very helpful, courteous and easy to speak with. She was instrumental in setting up the service call that brought David to my rescue. Thank you all.

 

October 2016:

New toilet customer review
“Chuck was personable, friendly and professional. He worked hard at completely removing the old silicone ‘caulk’ around the base of the toilet he was replacing. He was careful because he did not want to damage my tile floor. Chuck arrived on time and left me with a perfectly working new toilet. I will call Ravinia the next time I need plumbing work.”

Leaky sink customer review
“I called Ravinia when appliance store technicians, who were installing a new dishwasher, discovered a hose leaking under my kitchen sink. My Ravinia technician, Chuck,  arrived within the hour. He was friendly and professional. Chuck gave me the option of letting him try to find parts for my 28 year old faucet or replacing the faucet with a new one. I selected one from his book, someone delivered it within 15 minutes, and Chuck installed it in a short time. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience.”

Line rodding customer
“Andy came for rodding gutter lines.  This is the second year we have Andy come out to do that.  I requested him specifically.  He knows what he is doing, knows our gutter line locations and what is needed, and does the job well.  He is reliable and communicative.  We appreciate his good service.”

New furnace customer review
“Installed new furnace.  Technicians Dan and Dave did a great job.  They were careful and considerate.  Good explanations and clean up. Ron, the estimator was was very helpful and responsive. Scheduling was easy.”

Heating system customer review
“Technician was very friendly and professional.  Did some extra things that nobody else ever had which will help my furnace/humidifier run much better.  Was really happy with the service call.”

“Cesar, heating and cooling technician, performed a clean and check on my furnace with noted courtesy and attention to my questions regarding humidity. He has serviced me in the past including when an house emergency occurred. He made arrangements for Ravinia Plumbing to fix the problem which was not within work domain.”

General service customer reviews
“They are very good about scheduling appointments and showing up for them in a timely manner.  They work efficiently and leave no mess behind.  We’ve been satisfied with the quality of their work and their professionals.”

“From our initial phone call to set up an appointment to the technician’s visit, the experience could not have been more pleasant. We were hoping to get our issue fixed within a couple days, but we were taken care of the same day. Our technician, Eric, was low key, professional, an obvious expert and very pleasant. Before any work was done, he gave me the range of the possible costs.”

Water heater customer review
“The technician, Rich, was very good with all of my questions, requests, and installation  of my two new hot water heaters.  He was on time and got the job done.”

Electrical customer review
“Jose, electrician, completed 3 projects with exceptional service. His advice necessitated a return visit in order install specialty bulbs with greater performance than those sold by a supplier. I am extremely satisfied.”  

Furnace and water heater customer review
“Dan, showed up promptly this morning.  He fabricated and installed a complex sheet metal manifold that received the flue gases from both furnaces and the hot water heater. His work was precise and the new component fit perfectly. He then swapped out a cracked fan mounting board in one of the humidifiers. He covered the carpets with drop cloths and swept up in the furnace room before he left. The whole experience was professional and well executed.

 

September 2016:

Sump pump customer review
“Terry came by today to check on our sump pump. He called when he was on his way and also is very friendly and professional. He does a thorough job and explains the outcome of the tests that he performed. He also is very meticulous in keeping the area neat and clean. I highly recommend his services and he is a great asset to your company!”

Leaky toilet customer review
“Rich came today to look into a leak possibly coming from my toilet.  I asked if I could watch him and he didn’t mind at all.  He answered all of my questions and showed me things about my toilet and how things work.  Rich was very knowledgeable, professional and very personable.  I was very happy that everything got fixed and that I called Ravinia Plumbing!”

Air conditioner customer review
“We had our A/C fail, just days before family was to arrive for our daughter’s wedding.  Ravinia was able to replace our unit within 2 days, just in time! Polite and professional service all the way.”

Water heater customer review
“John was awesome!  Our water heater went out Friday and we now have hot water Saturday morning!  John found the part, picked it up and installed it in less than 24 hours!  We will definitely use you again and tell our friends.  Thank you!”

Electrical service customer review
“I again had an awesome experience.  Jessica in the office was great in helping me getting any questions answered and gathering needed info. Tom showed up right on time, friendly, knowledgeable and patient answering questions.  He was quick/efficient and cleaned up everything after the job. Struck gold when found this company.  Whether big job of getting electric service buried to putting in and/or fixing outlets can’t find better or more reasonable.”

RPZ customer review
“Our technician was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He was very careful to clean up the working area when completed his work. He explained to me the intricate workings of the RPZ system, etc. He was careful when entering my domicile to take off his street shoes. He performed his installation in a timely manner and checked the new system thoroughly.   Ravinia is a great company.”

Sewer line customer review
“Services performed–sewer line rodding and a camera inspection. (We’ve had this done twice in the
 past year by another plumbing Company.)  It’s been an ongoing issue over the years–as we have many old, large trees. Andy called to let us know he was on his way and was very polite while I explained our ongoing issue with sewer rodding.  We were told we probably had a broken line under the house as the previous Company was not able to get more than a 2 inch cutter through the pipe.  Andy retrieved lots of roots out of the 6 inch line going out to the main sewer and was also able to rod the line under the house with a larger 3 inch cutter–he did not find a broken pipe. We were quite relieved.  Scheduling was easy and I found the fee comparable to other companies we’ve used. He explained what he was doing and wrote a detailed report and answered all my questions. Said we should schedule an annual rodding, which we will do.”  

Dripping faucet, toilet, garbage disposer customer review
“I called Ravinia Plumbing for a new garbage disposer, a dripping faucet in kitchen, 2 toilets.   Rich W. came to my home on time and did the repairs very well. He explained the necessary repairs, and options.   After I gave the OK, Rich did the repairs very well.  I realized that I needed a new kitchen faucet and decided to buy it myself and then call back for installation. Rich W. returned to my home today, August 31, 2016, to install the new faucet. He did an excellent job, and left everything clean and in order. He was very knowledgeable, polite, helpful, and friendly. I was very happy with the work he did in my home!”

Recommended By 95% Of Our Customers.*

For more information, go to Reviews and Ratings

24/7 Emergency Service 847-579-5565

Family Owned Since 1928

Contact:

Ravinia Plumbing
1580 Old Skokie Rd
Highland Park, IL 60035
P: (847) 579-5565
F: (847) 831-5694
Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:00-5:00, Sat. 8:00-1:30
View Location on a Map

Latest Blog:

What to Feed (and Not Feed) Your Garbage Disposer

November 22, 2017

Thanksgiving is tomorrow.  Christmas and Hanukkah are just around the corner, not to mention New Years Eve and Day.  If you’re hosting, that Read more…

*Based on research conducted January - August 2016