Past Ratings - Ravinia Plumbing
Google Rating
4.9

Past Ratings

August 2018

Evanston plumbing customer review

“Terrific! Same afternoon service and Joe was right on time. He was extremely friendly and professional and even explained in detail what he was doing and why he was doing it. He also helped us think about the possibility of getting new pipes since our house and our pipes are getting old. It was well worth the expense. The bottom line is that if we have plumbing work to do in the future, we will contact Ravinia and ask for Joe Hutchcraft. Thanks, Joe!”

Wilmette air conditioning customer review
“My air conditioning went out and a repairman was there within 2 hours of calling and fixed it right away. Great service, wonderful company.”

Northfield air conditioning customer review
“Our technician Bob F. was very prompt, friendly and efficient. He performed the service on our AC and did not try to up-sell us services or repairs that were not needed. We are very satisfied with his work and will not hesitate to call in the fall to have our furnace serviced for the season. Thank you!”

Highland Park electrical customer review
“We had a problem with a “chirping smoke detector”. While the unit was new, it was defective. Our previous electrician did not respond for over 2 days. Your company responded within a matter of a few hours, and finished the job handily.”

Glenview sump pump customer review
“Your serviceman, Joe,was very informative and answered all my questions with clarity. He installed a new sump pump and switch quickly and the area was very clean when he completed the installation. He also explained the advantages of joining your customer club. I was very satisfied and plan to call you for all my future needs.”

Northbrook sewer rodding customer review
“The sewer rodding was done after an explanation and the video camera showed the issues. The work was very professional, with care taken to annotate the distance for future reference. This is not glamorous work, but it is essential and it is comforting to have knowledgeable technicians.”

Highland Park sump pump customer review
“Phil was the best service person I have ever had at my home. Not only did he fix the problem that was happening. He looked into my history and notice I had not had my battery on my sump pump serviced in years and asked if I wanted to do that. Before servicing anything he showed me how much it was going to cost me. He was so informative and did such a great job. He was a pleasure.”

Lincolnshire toilet repair customer review
“The plumber was very knowledgeable and professional. He found that the toilet leak was caused by the previous non Ravinia installation of the toilet. He was meticulous in keeping the area clean during and after his work.”

Deerfield air conditioner installation customer review
“I just had a new airconditioner installed. The folks here were professional, on time, efficient, courteous and did a great job of protecting areas of the house from the dirt that normally would get tracked in. I would certainly recommend these services to my friends and neighbors.”

Glenview air conditioning installation customer review
“Our HVAC stopped working at the worst possible time – the day before school was to start for our special needs daughter, during a prolonged hot season We purchased two new HVAC systems asking for an ASAP Installation. The crew arrived the next day and was able to do all installation, clean-up and instruction for us with no hassles whatsoever in 8 hours. The courtesy not only to us, but to our neighbors was heartwarming. The sales associate, Ron, stopped by during the install to register us for the rebates so we didn’t have to, the Ravinia Crew – Nick, Charlie, and Edgar, all were extremely polite, respectful, courteous and made us feel not so overwhelmed by this huge task. Charlie spent a lot of time assisting in the learning curve of new technology, and Nick and Edgar could not have been nicer. We were able to live our lives during the install as if they were not even there, and are enjoying peace of mind that our comfort for us and our daughter is set for years to come.”

Highland Park toilet repair customer review
“Powder room toilet not filling tank with water properly. Called Ravinia at 7:40. Plumber arrived at 8:40. Repair completed by 9 A.M. That speaks for itself – how you could want better service than that?”

Des Plaines clogged drain customer review
“I called the Ravinia office this morning to ask for a technician to come out to our store to unplug a floor drain in our janitor’s closet. Joe arrived about an hour or so later and was fantastic. He opened up the drain and got a stuck, plastic cup out with a makeshift tool. I didn’t ask for immediate service but, the turnaround time was terrific.”

Northbrook sump pump customer review
“Tech was very patient as he explained the different sump pumps and how to periodically test the battery and backup sump pump. Was able to quote immediately through iPad. Sent invoice with pictures upon completion. Very clean.”

Northbrook general contractor customer review
“As a General Contractor, we have many residential and commercial clients and have a lot of “unusual” situations that arise 24/7. We currently work with Ravinia Plumbing and our experience with their team has been excellent! Response is excellent, technicians are polite, professional and knowledgeable and we and our clients appreciate the results. Thank you!”

Buffalo Grove water heater customer review
“I’m completely delighted with the service to repair my water heater. I was promptly called to schedule the technician who was punctual. He swiftly assessed the problem , thoroughly explained what was needed & estimated my costs. Rick was courteous, professional, efficient & cleaned everything up when done. I’d recommend Ravinia to anyone wholeheartedly.”

Wilmette sump pump customer review
Tech 0172 Ryan came quickly and immediately found the problem and repaired everything. He had to replace a pump which he did quickly and carefully. . Everything is now working perfectly. He was friendly, and helpful. I am very satisfied with Ryan and Ravinia!

July 2018

Highland Park air conditioning customer review

“I was extremely pleased with all aspects of my service call today. From the time I called early a.m. The technician arrived in late morning instead of afternoon,diagnosed the problem &solved it. My a/c is now working. He explained clearly.”

Northfield air conditioning customer review
“My a.c. system stopped working at the hottest time of the year. When I called, Kevin, one of the technicians arrived. He was cordial, friendly, professional and worked hard on a very hot roof to find the cause of the problem. A short time later after replacing a part my a.c. was working. Thank you, Kevin! And thank you for squeezing me in during a very busy time.”

Highland Park air conditioning customer review
“In July an air conditioning failure is a compelling problem. Your team responded promptly and efficiently to fix our concerns (which turned out to be a clog of cottonwood buildup!). We’re now cool, comfortable, and able to enjoy our home together. There are6 of us–ranging in age from 11 to 86! Thanks!”

Highland Park water heater customer review
“Service technician was very nice and helpful. Described the situation and what the options will were. Did a great job of making sure he could fix the issue before telling me I had to replace the hot water heater. Back in service and with my thanks.”

Lincolnshire air conditioning customer review
“Felt very fortunate that the AC guys could fix my unit (was clogged with cottonwood debris)- i was expecting that they were going to tell me i needed a new unit. with Ravinia, i have always felt the service people are very knowledgeable and good at explaining things to me.”

Deerfield plumbing customer review
“Brian B. was great! On time, professional and so thoughtful. He did the job with ease and even tightened my kitchen faucet because he saw it needed it. Guys like Brian are why we call Ravinia. The ladies in the office are also excellent.”

Deerfield air conditioning customer review
“Wife was here when he came, i was not. Here is what she said about him: He was “perfect”: efficient, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and made several informative suggestions such as we had the furnace filter inserted the wrong way, etc. He also fixed the humidifier which had not been running for a while by simply blowing out dust from the plastic tube and informed how it should be left on and reset during the summer months. Here was her main comment: I want him to come back next time. Good work.”

Lake Forest plumbing customer review
“Ravinia is the best plumbing company around. The technicians are nice, smart and do excellent work.”

Glenview sewer line and sump pump customer review
“My technician, Joe, was communicative, professional and overall seemed to really care about his performance. He called before he arrived and then once here explained to me what services he was going to provide. He invited me to view the camera of the rotting work he was doing and was very detailed when explaining to me the process. He also asked if I would like for him to show me how the plumbing works inside of my house. We went into the basement and he showed me my ejector and sump pump and gave me a brief tutorial on how they work with the outside sewers. I had called several companies and will for sure go with Ravinia for all of my plumbing needs after this experience.”

Lake Forest plumbing customer review
“Called on a Friday afternoon, 2 pm in need of shower/toilet rodding as company expected for the weekend. JJ and Andy were here within the hour. Great guys, problem resolved, so grateful for prompt service and thanks to the dispatcher as well!”

June 2018

Winnetka air conditioner replacement customer review
“We had to have our air conditioning unit replaced. David did a spectacular job and it was a pleasure working with him. He answered any questions we had and did a good job of explaining our new thermostat. He gets very high marks from us.”

Highland Park electrical customer review
“We had an electrical problem that required immediate resolution… within hours max! Bill returned our call immediately and helped troubleshooting a few ideas over the phone, and then sent Vlad who was quick, courteous, and solved the problem with a $5 part. Yayyy for Ravinia/ Romitti Electric!!”

Evanston thermostat customer review
“This was my first time using Ravinia. The technician came to assist in relocating and upgrading my thermostat. He was on time, explained the process and was clear about other electrical requirements for the job. I look forward to continuing to work with the Ravinia team.”

Wilmette plumbing customer review
“Danny was extremely friendly and professional. He fixed our plumbing problem quickly and effectively. He was cost conscious, trying to repair the hardware we have rather than add extra cost. He patiently answered questions. He even looked at our water heater to make sure there were no problems. I will definitely use your service again.”

Galena electrical customer review
“I am selling my home and needed to update some electric in my garage, I had just sent another electrician off who wanted an extravagant amount to just change 1 breaker and never asked to see my main box. Vlad walked in looked at my sub-box and asked to see the main. he informed me he had to replace 1 breaker there and another in the sub-box after correcting these he replaced a switch also and charged me over $300.00 LESS than the other guy who was only changing the breaker in the sub-box. When he looked at the breakers he explained everything he was doing and was quick and professional also very friendly. Thank you Vlad from Romitti Electric I will definetly recommend you to anyone who needs an honesty professional electric company.”

Deerfield air conditioner customer review
“This was an emergency situation and although no one could come here on Sunday night, I was called the first thing this morning (Mon) and they scheduled me for 1-3. I am on oxygen and said if they could make it sooner I would appreciate it, They were here around 11″30 and I really appreciated that, Jack was more that helpful in explaining things and fixed the problem with the air conditioner, Every time I have had some one from Bishop or Ravinia they have always been courteous and able to explain things so that I can understand them, The air quality is better now that the air is on and I can breath a little better, Thank You”

Riverwoods plumbing customer review
“Again and again Ravinia Plumbing handles the job, quickly, efficiently, friendly and neatly. They were here today the same day I called and fixed the problem perfectly as they always do. My go to plumbers!”

Wilmette water heater customer review
“We shopped for a twin set-up to replace our failing water heaters. Ravinia came back with a complete and competitive proposal which we accepted over one competitor who was comparable in price and one competitor that did not respond. We were scheduled for service the following week but were contacted a few days before and advised we could be served sooner which we accepted. The installers arrived right on time, completed their work as scheduled, added a couple of safety valves we did not originally ask for, left the work area spotless and accepted payment for the precise amount offered in the proposal.”

Lake Forest plumbing customer review
“Our latest service has fixed an ongoing issue with our hot/cold faucet which has stemmed from the manufacturer of the item and not the installation. Throughout each stage, Terry B. has always displayed his professionalism, along with his depth/breadth of knowledge in the way he uncovered the issues and executed the solutions. He was always calm, courteous and very thorough in his work. I had no doubts that if there was a solution, Terry would be able to fix the problem.”

May 2018

Lake Forest sump pump customer review

“I called early in the morning and the technician (Ryan) was here within the hour. He assessed the problem and quickly replaced my sump pump within an hour.”

Lincolnshire plumbing (faucets) customer review
“Ryan did an excellent job installing the new faucets. The work was done in a timely manner, and he left the job site in very neat and clean condition. I will certainly use Ravinia Plumbing again.”

Northbrook sump pump customer review
“My experiences with Ravinia have always been very positive, and today was no exception. From prompt timing, expertise and ease of explanation – the replacement of our sump pump was flawless. Our technician, Jason Innis, was the consummate professional and a true asset to the organization.”

Lake Forest Home Care Club customer review
“The Home Care Club is a great bargain and the tech was friendly, efficient and thorough.”

Northbrook air conditioning customer review
“The first technician was professional and knowledgeable. Let us know that our 21-year old air conditioner required a new fan motor and the expense. Didn’t try to push us toward a new one but we ended up going that route. The sales person Jeff was incredibly nice and upfront about the pricing. Even got back to me quickly with questions regarding the estimate. The installation of the new air conditioner was professional. Overall the service was great from everyone involved. Felt everyone was friendly and knowledgeable.”

April 2018

Deerfield leaky kitchen sink customer review
“We called Sat. morning Easter weekend around 7 am and received excellent response and followup to our kitchen sink leaking need. The plumber we’ve used before, Ryan, arrived on time and as indicated from your office. He is and was terrific, knew exactly where to look for the source of the leak, explained the required repair and costs before working on it and restored it to excellent working condition. Ryan is a cut above among home service repair persons in professional presentation, subject knowledge and friendliness. We appreciate your fine service and wonderfully skilled employees. Thank you for helping to make my Easter meals successful.”

Northfield leaking toilet customer review
“Actually the technician arrived a little ahead of time, quickly identified the problem with the leaking toilet, ordered a new one, it arrived in minutes and was quickly installed, going through the extra step of replacing a rusty chrome piece on the water line. The bathroom looks like we remodeled! He then added a riser seat on another toilet for an arthritic family member as the toilet is too low. He listened to all my concerns, met them all and was through in record time. I’m very happy I called Ravinia Plumbing for the job.”

Lake Forest plumbing customer review
“Midday last Friday my wife discovered a leak from the washer soaking the wall below. With painters scheduled for Monday we needed help. Our now former plumber said Monday earliest I had friends who have dealt with Mahoney. So I called. I reached Nicole and within an hour she had Daniel here and in less than another hour no more leak. Thanks to Nicole and Daniel we had dry walls yesterday so our painters were not delayed. Fair price too. Dennis J.”

Wilmette new air conditioner customer review
“I recently obtained several estimates for a new a/c unit. I chose to go with Ravinia in part because the man that came out to provide the estimate was professional, courteous, and answered all of my questions. The installation went as planned and the technicians were on time and professional.”

Lake Forest sewer rodding customer review
“I am very pleased with the work Joe did today. He is likable, courteous, and competent. Sewer rodding is messy, and his challenge was to do it in a finished basement with oak parquet flooring. To my delight, I found not even a trace of any dirt after he left. Thank you, Joe!”

March 2018

Winnetka water heater customer review

“Nick replaced our leaking water heater today. He explained clearly and thoroughly so many different aspects of its operation but also patiently answered other questions I had about the plumbing. It was impressive how very knowledgeable he is. What a pleasant experience having someone so professional and friendly and efficient working in our home!”

Highland Park plumbing customer review
“Jason was thorough and skilled. Instilling confidence with a friendly manner. While two other plumbers from other companies declined the job as too difficult, your plumber dived in with solutions and handled the problem with ease. Being Bonded and insured and a union member only made me feel assured that the job would be done right and if there was a problem, it would be addressed. Thank you for being a reliable source for my plumbing needs!”

Lake Forest electrical customer review
“Ryan was the electrician who made the repairs. He was on time, cordial and was willing to listen to an explanation of the electrical issues. We have a vintage house with old wiring and he was knowledgeable and accurate in diagnosing & fixing the problems. I highly recommend the company & Ryan. Most definitely would call again.”

Deerfield faucet repair customer review
“On the day that we were expecting a schedule appointment for a plumbing job, I receive a call from Kevin stating that he would be at our place within ten minutes. He arrived when he said he would, he then put on some booties to cover up his street shoes and went to work to replace a part in our faucet. He was efficient & friendly. I also think the office personnel was very nice and competent when I called up to make an appointment.”

Winnetka thermostat customer review
“I used Romitti Electric for the first time. Called kinda of late on a Friday, but rep rebooted the computer and called me back with an appointment. The electrician called about 15 minutes out to give me a heads up that he was on his way. Witold installed new radiant heat thermostats for me, replacing old thermostats that had stopped working. He did a great job, installing, patching the walls (new thermostat was smaller than old one) and helped me program and sync the new thermostats. He was quick, efficient, and cleaned up work space. Thanks for a job well done, will definitely use Romitti Electric again.”

Riverwoods furnace customer review
“Great service! Roy and his colleague arrived on-time, quickly determined the cause of my furnace issue (it was the thermostat that was the problem), and fixed it. They were friendly too! I have used Ravinia many times for fixing plumbing, heating/cooling, and electrical problems — they are real professionals.”

February 2018

Highland Park electrical customer review

“Very quick response today by the electrician after the heavy brass chandelier came loose from the ceiling during cleaning. It was very precariously hanging by only the electric cord and resting atop 2 ladders when he arrived. He worked quickly to put it back up and ensure no damage to people, floor and furniture.”

Lincolnshire kitchen plumbing customer review
“Awesome job… clean, fast, and response time was excellent given with a family of 6 we needed to get our kitchen sink unplugged fast!”

Highland Park water heater customer review
“All details were professional.  It was easy to make a timely appointment to check our water heater and then a new water heater was en route and installed the same day.  We have had no problems since installation.  There was no mess, no fuss, it all went smoothly.” 

Northbrook new furnace and water heater customer review
“We are very loyal customers, and always call Ravinia for all our plumbing (and now heating) needs. We needed a new furnace, and were able to get a better price on the package with a hot water heater and humidifier.  The work was done reliably and well.  We have recommended Ravinia to friends. Thank you.”

Northbrook water heater customer review
“Everything was very good. Our appointment was easily scheduled for our convenience, problems were fixed quickly, they arrived when scheduled, noticed one problem we’d forgotten to mention and fixed it, wore shoe covers without being asked, very pleasant and knowledgeable. One thing happened the following day-we had no hot water. A technician came out as soon as we were available and found the pilot light switch had been moved to the wrong position, and not knowing how it happened and acknowledging it could be easily slid while other work was done, the technician handled the call under warranty and did not charge for the visit. This made us very happy and gave a happy ending to this story.”

December 2017

Buffalo Grove bathroom plumbing customer review

“Ravinia Plumbing was able to repair my shower when 2 other plumbers could not.  Tech was knowledgeable and helpful. I would definitely call Ravinia again.”

Wilmette water heater customer review
“Nicole does an excellent job on the phone with scheduling, etc.  Dan arrive as scheduled, called en route to confirm, and did an excellent job trying to fix our old water heater and finally installing a new one all in one morning!  He explained the problem so that even a layman like me could understand.”

Glencoe electrical customer review
“Job entailed rewiring two electric garage door openers. While the job was more complicated than we anticipated, the technician was professional in his approach and the work appears to be well done.” 

Glenview furnace customer review
 “The technician was so very friendly, polite and really cared. As a woman who knows nothing about heating systems I felt confident that he was trustworthy and would do a good job. It was also great he could come out the same day and the cost was reasonable. Thank you!”

Glencoe heating and plumbing customer review
“I had 2 service calls last week.  12/4 HVAC maintenance and 12/6 Plumbing repairs.  Both technicians were excellent.  Both were very timely and friendly.  They were both very knowledgeable, and resolved all issues.  I want to comment on the 12/4 HVAC service, and how thorough he was (I don’t remember his name).  We have 2 furnaces and he really took his time to clean and service the furnaces and humidifiers.  He went around and checked all of the vents and explained the importance of leaving all of the vents open, and using hi air flow filters.  My husband has commented how “even” our heat feels this season!”

Winnetka garage heater customer review
“We had a garage heater that didn’t work and Nick did an excellent job of replacing it. He completed the work in a timely, thoughtful fashion, even going the extra step of advising us of the way to get more storage out of the space he was working on. I appreciated his thoroughness which included a complete clean up and resulted in an excellent working heater.”

Glencoe emergency furnace repair customer review
“From start to finish, the service experience was wonderful.  My furnace stopped working before 8:00 AM Saturday morning, The woman who answered the phone was incredibly helpful.  She knew our house was without heat and she was able to get someone out to my house by 10:30 AM that Saturday.  Rick Cochrane came in, was courteous and knew exactly what to do.  He diagnosed the problem quickly and tracked down a replacement blower motor, installed it and got my furnace up and running perfectly in just a few hours.  I can not say anything other than: wonderful!!!”

Wilmette furnace and plumbing customer review
“Most recent 2 experiences:  Larry B for furnace maintenance and Danny for plumbing.  Can’t speak highly enough about both these guys.  They are both so knowledgeable, friendly, helpful, and informative.  I request them and they are one reason I’ve appreciated Ravinia so much.  Not the only reason but a big factor.  They use initiative to solve problems and are expert at what they do.  The scheduling team is always as helpful as they can be in meeting my needs and this past year I’ve had over and above service in re to some issues that arose after I had a new HVAC system installed last year.  Several follow up visits were made to make things right and it was very helpful to me.”

Lake Forest furnace and water heater customer review
“Larry the tech who serviced our furnace and hot water heater was personable and willing to answer my questions. He conducted himself with politeness and was thorough in his work.   Getting the appointment was easy.  I felt comfortable enough with the service cost that I signed up for the yearly service contract.  I look forward to a long relationship with Ravinia Plumbing & Heating Family of Companies.”

Highland Park furnace customer review
“Our technician Tim took extra time to explain changes he was making to our system. In addition he made several suggestions that would increase the performance of your heating system.   We’ve used Ravinia before for plumbing. This was our first time for our heating. Very happy and will use again.”

Deerfield toilet repair customer review
“Toilet water fill was VERY slow.  I called Ravinia and was able to be scheduled the next day  for this non-emergency repair.  Approximate time was followed, phone call before he came.  Estimate was given, I “ok’ed” it and the repair took less than 1/2 hour.  Very professional and clean job.”

Lake Forest emergency furnace repair customer review
“Just amazing. Classic issue, New Years weekend, furnace died. I called and they were here in under two hours. Fixed it.” 

Deerfield frozen pipe/Home Care Club customer review
“Because of having the Home Care option, I was able to get immediate service when my water pipes were frozen.  There was someone at my house within 2 hours and the problem was solved the next day.  I am always impressed with the professional service given by all the staff.” 

November 2017:

Lake Forest sump pump customer review

“Called and got an appointment the next day, really appreciated that.  The service person was friendly and professional, explained everything clearly.  Since I am a loyalty member I got a discount on the purchase of a new sump pump, again was glad of this.”

Northbrook furnace customer review
“Gary was courteous, efficient and friendly!  My furnace, humidifier and electronic air cleaner are in good shape for the winter now.”

Northbrook thermostat customer review
“Jack installed a Nest thermostat. He was very knowledgeable and efficient and was very patient in letting me know how to use it online.” 

New furnace customer review
 “We needed to replace a 15-year old furnace — Ravinia stepped up and did a great job. The installer, Nick, provided the highest level of customer service that I have ever seen. He guided me through the entire process and even managed to create a sensor hook-up that allowed my furnace humidifier to initiate when the furnace fan is on. This has increased the relative humidity in the house many fold in just a few days. Nick is simply the best — I hope that Ravinia compensates him for his talents as well as his value to the company. Additionally, the sales representative, Ron, has worked with us in the past and has always provided honest and reliable solutions to our heating/cooling problems.”

Highland Park emergency furnace service customer review
“Very good service.  My appointment was scheduled promptly since heat was out in a section of my house.  I received a call updating me on the timing of the visit during the day and the technician arrived within the scheduled time window.  Technician was pleasant, quick and efficient in diagnosing the problem and good at suggesting alternative solutions to meet my needs and budget.”

Northbrook plumbing customer review
“The receptionist Marilee was cordial and explained the procedure and charges. Charlie, the technician did a fantastic job. I’m a technical person and he explained a lot about how our plumbing system works. He added some shut off valves that the original contractor didn’t do that will make future servicing much easier and less expensive. All in all, Ravinia Plumbing is an outstanding company. I will recommend them to friends and neighbors.”

Winnetka plumbing customer review
“The service I received was outstanding!  Not only were the plumbing professionals efficient, honest and polite, they made the overall experience pleasant.  Given the nature of the problem, the timeliness was within reason as it was an emergency call.”

Buffalo Grove plumbing customer review
“I have been so happy with my service lately – we have needed 2 service calls in the past month (for unrelated things). One case was an emergency over a weekend, and we were able to set up same-day service, which was amazing. Jeff was our technician for that visit, and he was very helpful and able to explain the whole service to me in a clear and precise manner. He was also lovely to be around and was very patient with my 4 year old son and his endless curiosity. The other visit was scheduled during the workweek, but right before Thanksgiving, so it was really important to me to get prompt service for my broken kitchen sink! Chris was our technician for this visit, and he could not have been nicer or more helpful. Not only was he able to fix my broken sink, but also took care of some other nagging plumbing issues around my house (one of which was a faucet I tried to install myself, and ended up doing a poor job – I have learned my lesson and will call the professionals next time!).”

Glencoe electrical/plumbing customer review
“Jose with Romitti Electric is the best electrician I have used. He is personable, efficient and always goes above and beyond what is needed. In addition, I have been using Ravinia Plumbing for close to 30 years and have always been happy with the service.”

Northbrook plumbing customer review
“This is my first time using the company, I had an excellent experience all around.  People at the office were very friendly and easy to work with.  Don, the technician, was excellent.  He came on time, very knowledgeable and friendly.  He did not waste any time and was very efficient.  Explained everything so I can easily understand.  I did not shop around for the price but I believe it was well spent.  For any plumibing issues, I will use them again.  Thank you.”

Hawthorne Woods bathroom plumbing customer review
“I called Ravinia Plumbing because I have a specific brand of wall toilet system that I thought was leaking. Other plumbers were hesitant to try and service the toilet. The technician, Jeff, who came out to the house was excellent! He was very friendly and knowledgeable. He answered all my questions. It turned out that it wasn’t the toilet that was leaking, but the shower next to it in which the drain had not been installed correctly. Jeff had to cut the ceiling in the area below in order to access the plumbing and do the repair. He ended up spending the morning doing the work. He also checked the other shower drains in the house to make sure they did not have the same issue. Thankfully, they were installed correctly. Throughout it all, Jeff was wonderful. I really appreciate all he did. I am so glad I found Ravinia Plumbing (on the internet) and made the phone call to them. I would not hesitate to call them again.

October 2017:

Lincolnshire bathroom plumbing customer review

“Dan was on time-between 8 and 9 a.m. as scheduled. He was friendly, answered our questions and was thoroughly professional with a warm and helpful manner. He replaced a toilet, changed a shower connection and installed a sink disposal while bringing the unit up to code. We are very pleased. Everything seems to work just fine at this point.”

Northbrook furnace customer review
“David A came to our house to do our winter maintenance.  He showed up on time was very friendly and also gave us a 20 minute heads up so we could meet him at our home. He did a great job and explained what needed to be done.  We have used your company for years and we are never disappointed.  David A cleaned up and was very up front of what needed to actually be done.  I am always concerned since one of our units is pretty old.  We always do the annual maintenance and keep getting a good reports from all of the technicians that come out from Ravinia.”

Northbrook overall service customer review
“Every one at Ravinia Family Companies has always been very friendly but professional. Your office personnel who schedule appointments have been friendly. Your service people have always arrived on time and have been friendly. They explain any problems that they find and always explain costs in making any repair before doing the work.  Have to say I have been more than satisfied with your companies. Good job everyone.” 

Buffalo Grove heating maintenance customer review
 “We recently had our annual pre-season check done by the Ravinia group and once again, it was a perfect experience.  Technician Gary Apfelbaum was right on schedule, and thoroughly looked over all components of the HVAC  system.   Ravinia & Bishop have been handling our HVAC for more than a decade, and the excellence continues.”

Deerfield sump pump customer review
“On 10/14/17 we had yet another 100 year rain.  At about 8:30 that night when the rain was coming in buckets, our backup battery kicked in with a horrible alarm.  I called Ravinia and eventually was called back by Ray.  By the time he called us, the alarm had stopped and the sump pump was going again with out any assistance.  He gave us a few options of waiting until morning or him coming out.  With his assurances that the battery backup had done it’s job we decided to wait.  A bit later he called us back and said he rethought it and it was probably the best if he came, we agreed and around 11 PM or so he did come.  He inspected everything inside and out and gave us his opinion of the problem and what could be done.  By the time he left we felt relief that we would get through the night without too much worry.  The rain did stop, no more alarms and on Sunday morning Ray called us to make sure that everything was ok.  There was absolutely no expectation on our part that we would be called and Ray never said anything about a follow-up call but there it was.  Not many people would have taken the time to do this.  When he left us way past 11 PM the night before he was not sure if he would have to go to another house or be able to go home for some well deserved sleep.  I just can’t say enough about his professionalism but more importantly about his kindness.  Please let him know how much he is appreciated.”

Winnetka sump pump customer review
“Excellent service again today provided by Dave.  Sump pump was stuck and not discharging the water.  Dave identified the cause, corrected and tested to ensure it was properly running.  He explained the recommendation and timing of potential replacement.”

Highland Park boiler customer review
Rick Cochrane did a great job for me today. He was on time, calling me 10 minutes ahead. He taught me a lot about the boiler and what I should do to keep in functionin well. When I asked him at the end of the visit to repeat some things so I could write them down, he got tags from his truck wrote the instructions on them, and attached them to the boiler where appropriate. He did an add-on installation of a water sensor for the floor, even though he had to go back to the shop to get the part. I will ask for him again.

September 2017:

Riverwoods toilet repair customer review

“I contacted Ravinia due to a leak above our front door.  They were called within 15 minutes of realizing we had a leak and were able to schedule for that afternoon between 1-4.  I had called around 11am.  Rich arrived at 1:40pm!  While I already had an idea where the leak was coming from, he was thorough in measuring as there are two toilets in two separate bathrooms located above the leak.  He showed me the problem and was able to make a fix to the toilet in question.  He was totally professional and cleaned up after.  I was thrilled to be able to get a same day appointment as we were leaving for the weekend the following day.  .”

Highland Park electrical customer review
“Jose is amazing! He was respectful, professional and knowledgeable about everything we needed. He walked me through everything in the process and everything he quoted was what was on the final bill. When he left, everything was clean and beautiful. I will ask for Jose every time I have electrical needs.”

Highland Park heating customer review
“Very helpful technician.  Courteous, answered my questions thoroughly and took time to show me how to better use my thermostats and change batteries when needed.  He is a service provider that I would be happy to have return to service my heating/A/C when needed.”

Glencoe leaky toilet customer review
 “I called before 9 am to request service to fix a leaking toilet.  I was told someone could be there between 9 – 12.  I requested as early as possible.  Chris was at my house at 10:10.  He explained well what he was going to do and how much it would cost.  He completed the work in an hour and left the bathroom very clean. I was very impressed.”

Northbrook shower and toilet repair customer review
“Our upstairs toilets and showers became backed up on a Sunday. I called Ravinia Plumbing 11:30AM. I was promptly called back by John who was reassuring and told me he would call someone and get back to me. He did get back to me and told me Conrad would be at our house by  1:30. Conrad came by then and solved the problem in a half hour.  I am very impressed that on a Sunday, my problem was solved 2 1/2 hours after I called.”

Winnetka air conditioning customer review
“We had an emergency issue with our HVAC system over the weekend.  Rick Cochrane arrived Sunday am to resolve the situation.  He was professional, courteous and resolved this situation quickly.  He also took steps to prevent future occurrences of the same issue.  Outstanding service!”

August 2017:

Evanston plumbing customer review

“They are prompt, courteous, clean, efficient, happy to answer questions, offer alternative solutions where appropriate, reliable and effective.  If having to call the plumber is a necessity, this is about as positive an experience of that kind as I have had.”

Deerfield air conditioning customer review
“Our HVAC technician today, Gary, was excellent! Helpful, friendly, polite, and professional. Also, the woman to whom I spoke on the phone today to schedule service was extremely nice and friendly – as your customer service people always are!”

Northbrook plumbing customer review
“I had a technician at my house within hours of calling.  He was very professional and pointed out an additional problem with my plumbing that we had had so long we were used to it and didn’t even think about having it fixed.  Now that it’s fixed, we are very happy and wish we would have done it a long time ago.”

Northbrook plumbing customer review
 “We had an issue with our plumbing. One of your plumbers came out right away. He was very professional and answered all our questions about what happened and ways to maintain the lines. Even with us all working around him, he was very focused on the task at hand. One great detail was his set up of sheets to help maintain the floors as clean as possible. Overall, great experience, especially on such short notice.”

Winnetka toilet repair customer review
“Kevin came and Address the issue of a leaky toilet in the guestroom. We noticed the problem this morning. Kevin came by 1 PM. He had the problem solved by 3 PM. He was very polite, and helpful, and represents the way your team has always treated us: Quick response time, clear pricing information, courteous and thorough service.”

Lake Forest plumbing customer review
“James was very professionally dressed.  Addressed the situation and quoted a price.  i told him I was in the home club and should get a discount.  He stated it was not on his sheet, but gave me the quote for home club and would check later.  He fixed my clogged sink and now I am a happy camper.  Great team of professionals that I can trust.  My neighbor used your company to install a bathroom faucet., upon my recommendation.  Word of mouth is the best advertising.

July 2017:

Highland Park toilet customer review

“In the past few weeks and today, also, I have had some major work done in my house. I did have a very old toilet removed that was leaking badly and that resulted in a wet floor. My technician was Chuck who did a wonderful job of removing my old toilet and installing my new toilet. The  service was great and efficient on all accounts.Today, Chuck returned to put a new flapper in my main bathroom toilet. Thanks for all the good work from Ravinia Plumbing in 2017.”

Wilmette air conditioning maintenance customer review
“The service man was prompt, courteous, and patient when teaching me how to change the batteries on the thermostat. He was efficient and pleasant. He used coverups on his feet prior to entering any carpeted area. He was thorough and efficient. He cleaned and checked everything so I know that I will be in good shape with the A/C for the summer and fall. I am very pleased .In the fall I will call the office and easily schedule a convenient time for the winter to check & clean the furnace.”

Highland Park HVAC customer review
“I have been using Ravinia for many years and have always been very satisfied with your services.  There is one fellow for whom I always ask to service my furnaces and that person is Kevin Jackson. Kevin is more than a service man, he is a friend.  He is always happy and my dog likes him.  His work is always well done and he gives me warnings when he finds a future problem.”

Highland Park air conditioning repair customer review
 “Nick and David did an unbelievable job in replacing my spacepak system.  Timely, professional and friendly.  Highest quality job – exceptional attention to detail.  Worked long hours the first day to insure system was cooling before leaving for the day and then returned the next day to balance air flow and recheck everything.  Jeff Johnson has also been great through both the sales and installation process quick to follow up and everything.  I have never been disappointed with Ravinia service but this experience has been the best by far.”

Northbrook sewer line customer review
“We called because in the midst of a bathroom renovation, there was a toilet plug. Chuck came out first (same day as call – thank you!) and diagnosed that a “sewer” crew would need to come out with bigger equipment due to the nature of our plumbing structure.  Next day, Jones-James came out and were so knowledgeable about the issue we were having. They rodded out the branch line and cleared the plugs.  We are extremely grateful and satisfied with their work.  Thank you, Ravinia, for once again saving the day!”

Deerfield electrical customer review
“I had an electrical problem with some 60 year old despard switches. I tried to replace the switches but used the wrong kind and ended up without lights working in 3 rooms. Jose Guerra diagnosed the problem immediately, and replaced the switches and got everything working quickly. He also replaced 2 other malfunctioning switches. I was extremely pleased with his knowledge, professionalism, courtesy and efficient work.   Thanks!”

Lake Forest water heater customer review
“We found 1 of 2 water heater tanks leaking over the weekend. Left a message & received a call back within 30 minutes. Talking over our situation with the tech on call, it was decided that we could wait until Monday for service. Monday morning the office called to schedule a technician for later that same day. Within the 3 hour window, the tech arrived within the first hour. The technician was very knowledgeable & clearly laid out our options. Based on the information and recommendation of the technician, we went from two water heaters to one. The work was completed in 4 hours. Very much appreciated the timeliness & cleanliness with which the work was completed. Also very impressed with the calm & professional manner in which the situation was evaluated and solved. Highly recommend your services to others!” 

June 2017:

Highland Park air conditioning repair customer review

“Ravinia was a lifesaver. Our air conditioning broke down on the hottest day of the year so far and they came immediately on a Sunday evening to service our unit. The technician was informative and prompt and resolved our issue expediently.”

Highland Park air conditioning maintenance customer review
“Tim was here today to service all four AC units.  It takes a long time and endless trips up and down stairs and in and out of house! He was also here recently to help with an evaporator installation for one of the units, which resulted in many hours outside in rain and cold! His work and concentration are amazing! Very pleased with him and his work, and appreciate all the info I learned along the way!”

Evanston electrical and water heater customer review
“As usual, excellent. I called the office during an evening, left a brief message about a non-functioning overhead light dimmer and underperforming water heater, and got a callback at 8:07 the next morning. Appointments for both that afternoon. Then they called at 9:15 to ask if it would be convenient for us if the electrician came right away.  He found the problem, but not where I expected it, and quickly finished the repair (loose connection from a rehabber’s hasty work 2 years before we moved in) — without shutting anything down. So we did an optional dimmer installation in the next room. For that, he tripped the circuit briefly. Done well, on time, at about the cost I anticipated.  The plumber wore his jeans up where they belong (;-). Found problem. Ordered parts. Called back mid-morning the next day to come install parts. Plan, and prorated warranty (6th year of a 7-year warranty), saved us about $90 on a $500-plus job.”

Northbrook air conditioning repair customer review
 “I had a tune up scheduled for 2 weeks from now, but when the A/C went out on Monday I was able to get a technician out the next day, during a heat wave.  I got a call when he was on the way and he was very friendly and professional.  I liked that the technician reminded me to adjust the A/C when he was done and close all the windows.  A lot of times they just leave, with lights on, windows open, and A/C set really low.”

Wilmette air conditioning customer review
“I have been a Bishop customer for decades but was hesitant about the change to Ravinia Plumbing.  Everything from the courtesy call that the technician was on the way to the work completed met the high standards I have come to expect from Bishop.”

Winnetka air conditioning and furnace installation customer review
“We got estimates on new A/C & furnace.  Ron was quick to get the information to us, gave different options, and it was easy to compare with estimates from other companies.  Nick and David were great at installation.  They arrived on time, told me what to expect, and were able to handle everything with no problem.”  

Highland Park plumbing and electrical customer review
“Ravinia has been my go-to plumber (and now electrician) for the entire time I’ve lived in my house – 24 years. Wouldn’t think to use anyone else. Always appreciate the confirmation call ahead of time that the technician is on the way – plus the call from the technician. Never left hanging wondering if someone will show up. Technician was on-time, friendly, knowlegeable, helpful & professional. Service is always spot on – above and beyond any other company. I always recommend Ravinia & Romitti for service. Simply the best!”  

Highland Park toilet replacement customer review
“In the past few weeks and today, also, I have had some major work done in my house. I did have a very old toilet removed that was leaking badly and that resulted in a wet floor. I was recommended to use Scott Sander for my handy man to correct this serious problem He took out the old wet floor and prepared it with good new plywood to get ready for my new Kohler toilet that I ordered. My technician was Chuck who did a wonderful job of removing my old toilet and installing my new toilet. The  service was great and efficient on all accounts.Today, Chuck returned to put a new flapper in my main bathroom toilet. Thanks for all the good work from Ravinia Plumbing in 2017.”

Lake Forest air conditioner repair customer review
 “Reed arrived on time after calling when he would arrive. He was very polite and informative about what was wrong with the air conditioner and gave me a quote before  working on the unit. He also checked the filters and suggested how often we could take care of them to get better air flow from our unit.  I will highly recommend your services to friends and use Ravinia for other needs with heating, air conditioning and plumbing.”  

Highland Park electrical customer review
“The electric line into my 95 year old father-in-law’s house had fallen due to a 51 year old rotted out 4×4 holding it up. We didn’t lose power, but it obviously needed to be repaired. Bill came out, took a look at it, gave us a couple of options. The quote was a very fair price. I scheduled the work for next week. Jessica (or Jennifer. Sorry, don’t remember which) called me back. Bill had seen an opening in the schedule the next day. So he and Vlad came out in the morning. They got the work done very quickly with no real inconvenience to us. Bill was super friendly and we are very happy with the results.”

May 2017:

Highland Park air conditioning maintenance customer review

“Kevin came to test our cool pack system for the coming summer.  He was very personable and professional.  He took his time checking and cleaning the compressor and the condenser.  Of particular importance to me was checking the drain hose from the condenser in the attic to ensure that it was clear and hooked into the drain pipe.  He checked it drain hose from end to end and used his compressed air cylinder to make sure it was blockage free.  Kevin replaced the ceiling filter with a new one and because it had been somewhat bent out of shape in his truck he said he would not charge me for it.  I found that to be very customer-oriented.”

Highland Park sewer rodding customer review
“Ravinia Plumbing & heating has serviced our home for several years.  From the call to the office, through the accomplished work, we have experienced only first class service.  The office always keeps us informed as to when to expect the technicians to arrive and they arrive on time.  The practice of giving an accurate estimate of costs prior to starting the work is greatly appreciated.  The technicians are always friendly and sociable.  Today Ray and a young apprentice, (I can’t remember) and rodded out the sewer, a nasty job.  But they took on the task with ease.  Two really nice fellows. They also cleaned up the work area.”

Deerfield bathroom plumbing customer review
 “Terry, our service tech was most helpful with our bathroom shower faucet. He is very trustworthy in his assessment of our problem. He ordered the part, came back & corrected the problem. Our master toilet was running on its own and he recommended we call Koehler to get the part that was needed. We called and they are shipping it to us, free of charge. When the part arrives I’ll be calling to have Terry install it. He also did the service needed on our backup pump.”

Highland Park new air conditioner customer review
“Nick replaced our air conditioner and fixed some other small items.  We were very pleased with his work and professionalism.  We appreciated his detailed knowledge about air flow which was very helpful to us to understand the scope of the work.  We would be happy to have him in our home again should the need

Riverwoods garbage disposer customer review
Service on our leaking garbage disposal was completed within hours of my call for “help!” The service man showed and explained the cause of the problem, called for a replacement unit–which arrived within 15 minutes–and we were back in business after the efficient and friendly service. Thanks so much! arise.”

Evanston kitchen plumbing customer review
“Kitchen drain clogged up Sunday night, called Ravinia Monday morning and they were out be 9:15.  Drain pipe cleared out and the problem was solved.  Very professional operation.”

Deerfield air conditioning maintenance customer review

“The tech was friendly, courteous and knowledgeable.  He checked our AC units for the summer and reported his findings in non-techie language. Making the appointment was easy; the office staff was also very professional.”

April 2017:

Northbrook flooded basement customer review

“We needed emergency service for a leak in the basement during a rainstorm.  Technician called back quickly and arrived within an hour of our call.  Everything was taken care of, and saved our basement”

Evanston sewer repair customer review
“David was very thorough.  We have had a sewer problem with roots for a very long time.  He reviewed our prior visits and listened to our current complaint.  He proposed a good and low cost solution.  His performance and professionalism were excellent.  He also provided a quote for a more permanent solution on the spot as well as offering guidance toward city services and rebates for our particular issue.  Top notch!”

Deerfield sump pump customer review
“Jason was very through and explained everything, made recommendations.  Good to know that the sump and back up sump should not be on the same circuit for (what is now) obvious reasons and a pin valve on the hot water heater is not code (NOT your installation).”

Evanston electric service customer review
“I reached someone in the office before eight in the morning on Monday, April 3rd to schedule service for an electrical issue.  The representative from Romitti arrived within the window given to me that morning.  He asked questions regarding the disruption and explained how he would go about finding the problem.  He was courteous and not extraordinarily messy.  Damaged parts which were replaced were left with me.  I could leave for work after he left without having to do any major cleanup.”

Deerfield new air conditioner customer review
 “Ravinia Technicians installed a new AC unit today at our home. The technicians arrived on time and got to work quickly. We discussed the particulars about what was to happen, made sure the correct unit was to be installed and they went about the business of getting the unit installed. It took about three hours to get the project finished. Upon completion of the process the technician and I discussed the warranty and a few other concerns and all were answered. I had scheduled the installation a few months ago and had no trouble picking the date that worked best for my schedule. We feel the price is comparable for our Carrier AC unit.”

Glencoe plumbing/HVAC customer review
“Your technicians are why we have been loyal customers for so long.  We have known Rich for nearly 9 years.  We were just lucky enough to get him when our stove had a gas leak shortly after we moved into our house.  We have requested him ever since!  A bad experience with another HVAC company lead us to Larry.  We are grateful for the honesty, knowledge, and experience of the technicians from Ravinia.  In addition your office staff is extremely helpful, efficient, and kind.”

Deerfield flooding customer review
“Very good.  We called and were able to get an appointment quickly that fit our schedule.  The technician’s were friendly and able to diagnose our problem and correct it on the spot, after confirming estimated costs (which was really important to us).  They spent time with me understanding what work they thought was worth doing, and what alternate options we might have in order to save money (which is also really important to us).  JJ and Joe did a great job and corrected our drainage problem.  I’m looking forward to seeing the “lake” in our backyard dry up and disappear.”

Winnetka heating and cooling customer review
“We were very happy with Ravinia/Bishop’s installation of our new furnace and humidifier. Jeff and the Team are a great group of professionals to work with. They made a potentially very disruptive procedure, very painless.  Most recently we took advantage of Ravinia’s great Spring Tune Up Special. In addition to his service, Jack provided helpful diagnostic information on the condition of our air conditioning units.  We also joined their Home Care Club…we seemed to us to be a no brainer.  We feel like we are being treated fairly …and that we are working with the best heating and cooling vendor on the Northshore.”

Deerfield electrical service customer review
“It was quite easy to make an appointment. The technician, Ryan, arrived within the time frame given by your appointment scheduler. He was very professional — upon arrival immediately listening to our problem and then thoroughly investigating the source of our electrical problem. He found the source of it, told us what it was, and told us how he could correct it.  We had six ceiling light cans, the sockets of which had shorts in them.  He also suggested how we could save some money in labor time by having us (the homeowner) go to the lighting store to purchase the new LED cans that needed to be installed. While my husband went to buy the six cans, Ryan installed the needed new sockets. He also had to replace the damaged dimmer switch.  It’s never pleasant having to spend money on stuff like this, but when you think of the alternative — no kitchen lights — it had to be done and it was worth having it done in a safe manner.”

March 2017:

Lake Forest bathroom fan customer review

“Technician Ryan was on time and professional in every way. One task was to install a new bath fan/heater to replace a worn out unit. He laid a drop cloth before inspecting and determined there was too little room around the old unit to install the new one without opening up the ceiling; not what I wanted to hear. Then he offered a great solution. Because the old and new unit were the same manufacturer, he suggested replacing the heater and fan parts of the old unit with the same parts of the new unit; problem solved!”

Highland Park sewer customer review
“I had a sewer crew here Friday, they tried using my frost free hose tap and found it had frozen, so they arranged for someone to come Monday to fix, I requested Don because he did a big job for me last year, and did a great job, he showed up first thing Monday, and fixed the problem very quickly. He knew exactly how to fix it, was unbothered by having to work in a really tight space, very professional. I particularly like working with someone who is very calm and competent, no attempt to make me think the problem is worse than it is or overly complicated to fix. Super easy to schedule, obvious expertise.”

Lincolnshire sump pump and sewer customer review
“Andy and Joe were great.  They gave us a courtesy call with an arrival estimate, wore the booties, determined the problem and installed a new sump pump.  Additional complications, however, forced them to dig up part of our back yard and “camera” some underground pipes to locate a blockage.  All this was done very efficiently with full explanations of everything that was going on.”

Lake Bluff water heater customer review
“Excellent customer service.  I had what I thought was an emergency and they called me back immediately and talked me through mitigating the immediate problem from leaking hot water heaters, saving me large  overtime charges and set up an appointment for his technicians to come to my house and install 2 new water heaters the following day.  You do not find this type of service anywhere else and is why I have been a Ravinia Plumbing customer for the past 35 years!”

Highland Park garbage disposer customer review
“Jason was out on time. He spotted the problem with the disposal quickly and advised of the cost of the repair. We discussed the age the disposal and decided it was time to get a new unit. He called in and the new unit arrived in about 15 minutes. While waiting for the new  unit he commenced removal of the old unit. We are up and running (quietly) with the new unit.”

Deerfield furnace customer review
 “Our old furnace was going bad. The estimator Jeff Johnson came to our home evaluated our needs and the best choice for a furnace. We purchased a Carrier performance 95% efficient furnace and up graded to a Carrier Cor Wi-fi Thermostat. Our installers Roy and David were top notch, very personal, and very professional. After the installation they explained how the thermostat works and said call with any questions. We are very happy with our furnace choice, heats our house perfect and I can set my heat from my phone. I highly recommend   Ravinia.”

Northbrook electrical customer review
“Jose did a very good job in a timely manner.  He is very polite and more than adequately performed the job.  Should we have electrical problems in the future, I would be very happy to have Jose fill the need.”

Lake Forest clogged sink customer review
”My experience with Ravinia Plumbing has been very positive. Most recent was a sink waste rodding. The Tech was David and he was professional, polite and clean. He informed me what was going to take place and a rough cost before he started, that was important to me! The repair was on cost and time schedule. Also I signed up for the repair club to earn additional savings on future repairs.”

Highland Park toilet plumbing customer review
“Terry came to see about our toilet was was very slow to review. Initially, he saw that we needed several new parts for the tank, but after installing those parts he found that the toilet was still not working properly. He called the office and asked them to send out an additional part. He then had to remove the tank, take everything out and reinstall with the original new parts and the additional part. He did a great job. The toilet is working fine and he was very careful to keep the area clean. Great job.”

February 2017:

Lake Forest toilet and faucet repair customer review
“We have always been so relieved to have Ravinia Plumbing to rely on. We have used in emergencies…to replace toilets and faucets….and probably more instances  than I can recall. Ravinia has always responded quickly after a phone call.  Their contact people have been  nothing but caring and responsive to our calls, and , of course , the professionals have always been so knowledgeable and polite. Thank you!!! So good to know Ravinia will promptly see to any problem we have.”

Highland Park faucet replacement customer review
“We had a problem with my kitchen faucet and called Ravinia for help around 11 AM.  Since I was a member of their Home care club, they said that I would get priority and that they could have someone there that afternoon.  In fact, the technician was at my home by 1 PM.  He called their warehouse and had options for replacement faucets brought to the house so that I could look at the possibilities in person in my kitchen.  Within an hour,  I had a new faucet installed without having to go to the store to find the replacement.  The technician was knowledgeable and friendly.”

Highland Park furnace replacement customer review
“We scheduled a tune up with technician Kevin and he was very efficient and professional. He informed us that our current furnace could not be serviced due to parts not being available. Jeff came out and provided an estimate. He answered all of our questions and we agreed upon a new system.   The team that came out, Charlie G. and Dan B. got the job done as promised and were very professional and provided fantastic service.  Thanks.”

Glenview water heater replacement customer review
“I had to have a water heater replaced.  Terry was the technical professional who came, inspected, organized, and executed the water heater replacement.  He explained the process, the advantage of Home Care Club on price and future service.  He explained code issues, temperature settings and walked me through the new equipment. Answered questions.  Excellent service.” 

Lincolnshire flooding customer review
“I was on my way home and my wife called to let me know water was coming out of everywhere. So, the only plumbing company that came to mind was Ravinia, due to seeing their trucks in the neighborhood.  I called and they showed up after hours. They fixed the problem after 8pm, came back the next day and fixed another problem.  They are now my plumbing company for all future problems or work.”

Riverwoods sewer line customer review
“We called today at approximately 11:00am and the service people showed up at 12:30, wonderful response.  Our kitchen sink backed up and was told by Ravinia representatives that it had to be rodded out, and they accomplished the task quickly and efficiently.  They also showed us where the main sewer and the backup holding sewers where located.  Great service.”  

Deerfield sewer line customer review
“Saturday at 1:00 I noticed water coming up from the floor drain in the basement, I called Ravinia and was told Ray was on another job, but could be over by 2:00.  Needless to say I was thrilled that someone was available so quickly.  Within a half hour Ray called me to say he was on his way and would be to my home shortly.  When he arrived he was pleasant, remembered being at my house for other service before and he got to work rodding the sewer drain from the street toward the house.  We talked while he worked and explained to me that roots are always growing and this maintenance should be done on a regular basis.  I truly appreciate the prompt and efficient service on a Saturday afternoon.  Thank you Ray and Ravinia Plumbing for being consistently dependable!”

Libertyville water heater customer review
My water heater broke on Sunday. I called Monday morning and was told they would get a plumber out between 8 and 9. The plumber arrived at 8:30 and diagnosed the problem. Jason was straightforward with the cost to fix the water heater and showed me the price binder. He answered all my questions and called the office to have the parts delivered. Jason was very informative. My water heater was functioning again by 11:00 which was right within the timeframe that I was told it would take.

January 2017:

Lake Forest Home Care Club customer review
“With the new Home Care Club membership, I have recently become introduced to Ravinia Plumbing. In just the last week alone, I have needed plumbing services on two different occasions. The first was to fix a couple issues that were supposedly fixed by another plumber and the second was to fix an improperly installed item by a contractor’s plumber that was done two years ago. In both instances the servicemen were professional & courteous; explained the situation and repair costs clearly and fixed the problems neatly & quickly.”

Lake Forest bathtub drain customer review
“Tech Dave arrived in the afternoon on the day I called to request service right before the holidays on 12/21/16 on our slow draining bathtub. Dave was timely, courteous, friendly, and a true professional. Not only did Dave fix the draining problem, he took time before and after, first to better understand my concerns and to assess the problem, and secondly to explain the solution with some humor once the problem was fixed and to answer all my questions. I appreciated Dave’s brief tutorial on the plumbing layout of pipes and connections that exist in our main bathroom.”

Lake Forest sewer line customer review
“I appreciated how fast Ravinia was able to schedule a technician to come out and take care of my clogged sewer pipe! I called at approximately 7:30AM and was advised by the representative that she would have someone out first thing,.. between 8 and 9 in the morning, same day. The technician was polite and flexible in my requests, and took care of the problem very quickly. And, advised what needs to be done as far as annual maintenance to help assure future problems can possibly be avoided and or reduced in severity. This information is helpful,.. being proactive is important as a home owner.”

Deerfield emergency furnace service customer review
My furnace gave out just before Christmas. Within 36 hours we had a new furnace up and running. Alan was very helpful explaining the financial arrangements and all about the timing of the job. The two techs arrived early, stayed all day and explained how to program the thermostat. I believe we got a great deal, the service was excellent, the technicians were knowledgeable and very friendly.’

Highland Park toilet service customer review
“We became worried about a possible toilet overflow after a relative experienced a flooding disaster so we called Ravinia for advice. Yes, the inner parts of our 16 year old toilets should be replaced as a prevention. Because Ravinia does Kohler warranty maintenance, it has all the exact specifications for Kohler products so was able to determine what we needed and install it quickly.”

Glencoe furnace/water heater customer review
“Furnace motor/blower was louder than usual, went online to ask for an appointment (non-urgent) and promptly received a call from the office asking if they could come out later that afternoon. Charlie the service person handled the worn out blower and while he was waiting for the new OEM part to arrive from Melrose Park was able to perform routine maintenance on our hot water heater (very inexpensive). Glad the HVAC personnel are licensed to handle plumbing work too. Very professional, explained repairs and maintenance, left the utility room clean and did a nice job overall. We’ve always been happy and satisfied clients of Ravinia (now Ravinia Bishop Mahoney and Romitti.”

Glencoe furnace humidifier customer review
“Nick & David were the Techs on my job which was to install two humidifiers on my furnaces. They also had to remove a very old furnace from my crawl space that was left by another company many years ago. The Techs did a great job. They were very friendly, courteous, and thorough. They gave me a little tutorial when they finished. Ron who was the sales person and he came by to check on the work, which I very much appreciated. Excellent job, we highly recommend Ravinia!”

 

December 2016:

Highland Park heating emergency customer review

“My furnace went out on a very cold day.  Called to schedule appointment and was given a slot that afternoon.  Technician Roy arrived as planned.  Unfortunately it was determined the furnace heat exchanger needed to be replaced.  Roy was able to get the furnace working enough to keep us reasonably warm that night.  The next day it initially looked like getting parts and labor was going to be difficult, however, owner Dave offered up as many portable heaters I might need to keep the house warm.  In the end Ravinia found a way to get the parts and technicians to my house that evening and we had heat that night.  Roy and Charlie G, the repair specialist, and partner all did a great job.  They were friendly, courteous, professional, and knowledgeable.  Best of all they cleaned up after themselves.    Great people, great service!”

Deerfield sump pump/dryer vent customer review
“I couldn’t ask for more in a plumber than the service Jeff Johnson provided today.  Punctual, friendly, knowledgeable and proactive.  He walked into my utility room to service our sump pumps and immediately identified a problem I did not know I had … trouble with my dryer vent.  He took care of our problem and I am so relieved that he cared enough about his customers to not ignore our problem.”

Northbrook kitchen plumbing customer review
“Our job required installation of a new kitchen faucet, reinstallation of a garbage disposer, and re-piping of a kitchen and a bathroom sink.  Our plumber Chuck did a beautiful job.  The new correctly-installed faucet had slow water flow, and Chuck did not leave the job until he had tracked down and repaired the cause (a faulty part in the new faucet).  Another plumber might have walked away and left us with that issue, since the install was complete.  Very happy with Chuck.”

Wilmette water heater customer review
 “We had a great experience with plumber Terry on the replacement of our two water heaters. These heaters had been installed over 30 years ago (by Mahoney), and finally started to leak. Terry quoted us a very fair price to replace them, and the Ravinia scheduler moved his schedule around so that he could install them on my day off. The flue turned out to be too narrow for the exhaust from both water heaters, and Terry insisted that it be done to code. Even though the flue had worked that way for 30 years, Terry knew it wasn’t safe enough with the potential harmful emissions. He didn’t charge us extra for all the work it took to try to expand the opening, and eventually reroute the exhaust. This meant a lot to me, because now I knew I could trust that we had a plumber who would do things right, and eat the cost if it went over the estimated amount. We joined the Home Care Club for this service because it saved us money over all, but we will definitely be calling Ravinia again because of their integrity.”

Wilmette boiler customer review
“Rick came to service our boiler. He was very nice and explained that it was time for a new one. Then Jeff helped us select a new one, followed up with me several times during the process and could not have been more kind and helpful. Roy and Don then came and spent a day installing the new boiler. We were incredibly appreciative of their expertise. They were so patient explaining to us how everything worked. We were delighted with the whole process. Thank you.”

Highland Park furnace/sump pump customer review
“We had a double-whammy: furnace wouldn’t turn on, sump pump wouldn’t turn off. Reed fixed our furnace and offered great advice about its future, then James cleaned our sump system and also gave us great suggestions regarding that. Both were the utmost professionals.”

Northbrook plumbing emergency customer review
“Had a plumbing problem with kitchen sink. Water backed up and soaked kitchen floor. Very messy. Very stressful. When sink overflowed, I called Ravinia. Immediate response. Very courteous. Your servicemen were at our home within an hour. Believe one man was JJ and other Joe both were great. Assessed the problem. Went to work. And completed work in about an hour. Efficient. Effective. Courteous. Will use Ravinia in future. Would recommend Ravinia to others. Thanks.”

Lake Forest Home Care Club customer review
“Have been a very satisfied Bishop Heating & Cooling customer for many years. With the new Home Care Club membership, I have recently become introduced to Ravinia Plumbing. In just the last week alone, I have needed plumbing services on two different occasions. The first was to fix a couple issues that were supposedly fixed by another plumber and the second was to fix an improperly installed item by a contractor’s plumber that was done two years ago. In both instances the servicemen were professional & courteous; explained the situation and repair costs clearly and fixed the problems neatly & quickly. Thank you for your excellent service!”

Lake Forest bathroom plumbing customer review
“Tech Dave arrived in the afternoon on the day I called to request service right before the holidays on 12/21/16 on our slow draining bathtub. Dave was timely, courteous, friendly, and a true professional. Not only did Dave fix the draining problem, he took time before and after, first to better understand my concerns and to assess the problem, and secondly to explain the solution with some humor once the problem was fix and to answer all my questions. I appreciated Dave’s brief tutorial on the plumbing layout of pipes and connections that exist in our main bathroom.”  

 

November 2016:

Glenview sewer rodding customer review
“Dave arrived just as scheduled to perform our sewer rodding. He also reviewed your Home Care Club offer with me while discussing the cost of the service. After completing the service he reviewed the results and suggested when we should schedule this service for next year.  He was professional, pleasant and competent — I would be happy to have him come perform the same service in the future.”

Glenview furnace maintenance customer review
“Today was the first time I used Ravinia services for our furnace maintenance and was very happy with the service, comments and recommendations made by Jack. He arrived as scheduled, was professional and did a thorough job including making suggestions for actions we should take during the year to maintain our systems.”

Deerfield general customer review
“As you know there are many heating & plumbing companies in the north shore. I will continue to use Ravinia because your staff are courteous and efficient. When Roy was here, he remembered me from before and I felt like a valued customer. Besides remembering me, he did an excellent job, cleaned up after himself, and was courteous. Thanks Ravinia job well done.”

Deerfield electric customer review
“I called and easily scheduled an appointment for an electrician to replace several electrical outlets, some just needed to be updated and some were causing problems. The technician was prompt, performed the work expertly and answered all my questions patiently. The value for the work done was excellent, especially since one of the outlets I was concerned about showed evidence that it could have caused a fire.”

Lake Forest water heater customer review
“Charlie came on Nov 10th as I spotted a leak beginning from one of my hot water heaters – he was able to replace it on the same day. Cleaned up well – you’d never know he was here. I had to leave and he locked up – I have great confidence in Ravinia employees.”

Highland Park boiler customer review
“Cesar (heating tech) and Ryan (electrician) worked together to find and fix the electric problem that caused our boiler to fail. I like the responsiveness, the teamwork and the fact the entire issue was resolved in 1 day. Both men were very professional and pleasant. Plus we got a discount because we signed up for the annual boiler inspection.”

Evanston plumbing customer review
“This last experience I had with Ravinia was as positive and always. Both Jeff and Dave R were here to do plumbing work and they did an excellent job. Both were so professional, knowledge, and determined to get the job done even though a few obstacles presented themselves. I truly have never worked with such great contractors and I am so thrilled that I found Ravinia. I am pushing my brother in Wilmette to join “the club” as well!”

Highland Park Home Care Club customer review
Chuck arrived in a timely manner. He was very professional. He explained my options for the repairs and gave quotes for all the options. He was pleasant & worked quickly. He explained the home care membership which I decided was a good value for my money.  I signed up for the membership and saved on the weekend service charge as well as the parts and labor.

Deerfield sump pump customer review
David, I believe, was very informative, outgoing, understanding and professional while taking care of an emergency sump pump fiasco at my home. Took care of the problem and saved the day. The operator I spoke to initially was also very helpful, courteous and easy to speak with. She was instrumental in setting up the service call that brought David to my rescue. Thank you all.

 

October 2016:

New toilet customer review
“Chuck was personable, friendly and professional. He worked hard at completely removing the old silicone ‘caulk’ around the base of the toilet he was replacing. He was careful because he did not want to damage my tile floor. Chuck arrived on time and left me with a perfectly working new toilet. I will call Ravinia the next time I need plumbing work.”

Leaky sink customer review
“I called Ravinia when appliance store technicians, who were installing a new dishwasher, discovered a hose leaking under my kitchen sink. My Ravinia technician, Chuck,  arrived within the hour. He was friendly and professional. Chuck gave me the option of letting him try to find parts for my 28 year old faucet or replacing the faucet with a new one. I selected one from his book, someone delivered it within 15 minutes, and Chuck installed it in a short time. Overall, I was very pleased with the experience.”

Line rodding customer
“Andy came for rodding gutter lines.  This is the second year we have Andy come out to do that.  I requested him specifically.  He knows what he is doing, knows our gutter line locations and what is needed, and does the job well.  He is reliable and communicative.  We appreciate his good service.”

New furnace customer review
“Installed new furnace.  Technicians Dan and Dave did a great job.  They were careful and considerate.  Good explanations and clean up. Ron, the estimator was was very helpful and responsive. Scheduling was easy.”

Heating system customer review
“Technician was very friendly and professional.  Did some extra things that nobody else ever had which will help my furnace/humidifier run much better.  Was really happy with the service call.”

“Cesar, heating and cooling technician, performed a clean and check on my furnace with noted courtesy and attention to my questions regarding humidity. He has serviced me in the past including when an house emergency occurred. He made arrangements for Ravinia Plumbing to fix the problem which was not within work domain.”

General service customer reviews
“They are very good about scheduling appointments and showing up for them in a timely manner.  They work efficiently and leave no mess behind.  We’ve been satisfied with the quality of their work and their professionals.”

“From our initial phone call to set up an appointment to the technician’s visit, the experience could not have been more pleasant. We were hoping to get our issue fixed within a couple days, but we were taken care of the same day. Our technician, Eric, was low key, professional, an obvious expert and very pleasant. Before any work was done, he gave me the range of the possible costs.”

Water heater customer review
“The technician, Rich, was very good with all of my questions, requests, and installation  of my two new hot water heaters.  He was on time and got the job done.”

Electrical customer review
“Jose, electrician, completed 3 projects with exceptional service. His advice necessitated a return visit in order install specialty bulbs with greater performance than those sold by a supplier. I am extremely satisfied.”  

Furnace and water heater customer review
“Dan, showed up promptly this morning.  He fabricated and installed a complex sheet metal manifold that received the flue gases from both furnaces and the hot water heater. His work was precise and the new component fit perfectly. He then swapped out a cracked fan mounting board in one of the humidifiers. He covered the carpets with drop cloths and swept up in the furnace room before he left. The whole experience was professional and well executed.

 

September 2016:

Sump pump customer review
“Terry came by today to check on our sump pump. He called when he was on his way and also is very friendly and professional. He does a thorough job and explains the outcome of the tests that he performed. He also is very meticulous in keeping the area neat and clean. I highly recommend his services and he is a great asset to your company!”

Leaky toilet customer review
“Rich came today to look into a leak possibly coming from my toilet.  I asked if I could watch him and he didn’t mind at all.  He answered all of my questions and showed me things about my toilet and how things work.  Rich was very knowledgeable, professional and very personable.  I was very happy that everything got fixed and that I called Ravinia Plumbing!”

Air conditioner customer review
“We had our A/C fail, just days before family was to arrive for our daughter’s wedding.  Ravinia was able to replace our unit within 2 days, just in time! Polite and professional service all the way.”

Water heater customer review
“John was awesome!  Our water heater went out Friday and we now have hot water Saturday morning!  John found the part, picked it up and installed it in less than 24 hours!  We will definitely use you again and tell our friends.  Thank you!”

Electrical service customer review
“I again had an awesome experience.  Jessica in the office was great in helping me getting any questions answered and gathering needed info. Tom showed up right on time, friendly, knowledgeable and patient answering questions.  He was quick/efficient and cleaned up everything after the job. Struck gold when found this company.  Whether big job of getting electric service buried to putting in and/or fixing outlets can’t find better or more reasonable.”

RPZ customer review
“Our technician was extremely knowledgeable and professional. He was very careful to clean up the working area when completed his work. He explained to me the intricate workings of the RPZ system, etc. He was careful when entering my domicile to take off his street shoes. He performed his installation in a timely manner and checked the new system thoroughly.   Ravinia is a great company.”

Sewer line customer review
“Services performed–sewer line rodding and a camera inspection. (We’ve had this done twice in the
 past year by another plumbing Company.)  It’s been an ongoing issue over the years–as we have many old, large trees. Andy called to let us know he was on his way and was very polite while I explained our ongoing issue with sewer rodding.  We were told we probably had a broken line under the house as the previous Company was not able to get more than a 2 inch cutter through the pipe.  Andy retrieved lots of roots out of the 6 inch line going out to the main sewer and was also able to rod the line under the house with a larger 3 inch cutter–he did not find a broken pipe. We were quite relieved.  Scheduling was easy and I found the fee comparable to other companies we’ve used. He explained what he was doing and wrote a detailed report and answered all my questions. Said we should schedule an annual rodding, which we will do.”  

Dripping faucet, toilet, garbage disposer customer review
“I called Ravinia Plumbing for a new garbage disposer, a dripping faucet in kitchen, 2 toilets.   Rich W. came to my home on time and did the repairs very well. He explained the necessary repairs, and options.   After I gave the OK, Rich did the repairs very well.  I realized that I needed a new kitchen faucet and decided to buy it myself and then call back for installation. Rich W. returned to my home today, August 31, 2016, to install the new faucet. He did an excellent job, and left everything clean and in order. He was very knowledgeable, polite, helpful, and friendly. I was very happy with the work he did in my home!”

Ravinia Plumbing Wins Best Plumber Award

Click Here to Read More


Recommended By 95% Of Our Customers.*

For more information, go to Reviews and Ratings

24/7 Emergency Service 847-579-5565

Family Owned Since 1928

Contact:

Ravinia Plumbing
1580 Old Skokie Rd
Highland Park, IL 60035
P: (847) 579-5565
F: (847) 831-5694
Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:00-5:00, Sat. 8:00-1:30
View Location on a Map

Latest Blog:

Winter Energy Saving Tips

October 15, 2018

With winter coming, you know it’s going to be cold outside. But inside you want to be warm. At the same time, you want your heating bills to be Read more…

*Based on research conducted January - December 2017

Call Us Now